Kumaliza Maphunziro a Sekondale “Completing Secondary Education” (The Kumaliza Project)
Malawi USAID-Lilongwe · Agency for International Development
At a glance
Kumaliza Maphunziro a Sekondale “Completing Secondary Education” (The Kumaliza Project) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Malawi USAID-Lilongwe (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was October 24, 2024. Individual awards are listed as $12M, with about 1 award expected and $12M in total estimated funding. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Sep 12, 2024Posted
- Oct 24, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Sep 12, 2024
- Close date
- Oct 24, 2024
- Award floor
- $12,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $12,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $12,000,000
- Original deadline (extended)
- Oct 22, 2024
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Kumaliza Project will collaborate with service providers across sectors such as health, education, community development, and the private sector to map available services in each community and address any identified gaps. The project will integrate with cross-sectoral programming, gender and climate resilience efforts, and incorporate Positive Youth Development principles.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- AMENDMENT ONE Kumaliza ProjectFull Announcement · AMENDMENT ONE (01) Kumaliza Maphunziro a Sekondale 72061224RFA00002 Signed.pdfPDF · 477 KB
- Amendment No. 1 Attachment BFull Announcement · Attachment B. DREAMS Layering Table.pdfPDF · 103 KB
- Amendment No. 1 Attachment CFull Announcement · Attachment C. Student Numbers_Updated October 2024.pdfPDF · 85 KB
- Amendment No.1 Attachment DFull Announcement · Attachment D. Comprehensive list of SEED Sites (1).xlsxVND. · 16 KB
- Concept Paper Template and Budget TemplateFull Announcement · ANNEX I and ANNEX II.docxVND. · 34 KB
- Kumaliza Maphunziro a Sekondale “Completing Secondary Education” (The Kumaliza Project)Full Announcement · RFA Kumaliza Maphunziro a Sekondale “Completing Secondary Education” 72061224RFA00002 - FINAL.docx.pdfPDF · 570 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Manale Jimu Procurement Specialist
mjimu@usaid.gov
002651772 455
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $12m, total estimated program funding is $12,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72061224RFA00002), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Secondary Analysis and Integration of Existing Data to Elucidate Cancer Risk and Related Outcomes (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $350K
- Closes
- Nov 6, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Secondary Analysis and Integration of Existing Data to Elucidate Cancer Risk and Related Outcomes (R21 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $200K
- Closes
- Nov 17, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Innovative Water Infrastructure Workforce Development Grant
Environmental Protection Agency- Award range
- Up to $7.8M
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Annual Program Statement (APS)
U.S. Mission to Greece- Award range
- $25K – $100K
- Est. close
- Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Basic Research in Cancer Health Disparities (R21 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 16, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Basic Research in Cancer Health Disparities (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more