RFI-Local Partner Service Delivery Activity (LPSDA) - OVC Activities
East Africa USAID-Kenya · Agency for International Development
At a glance
RFI-Local Partner Service Delivery Activity (LPSDA) - OVC Activities is a closed federal other opportunity from the East Africa USAID-Kenya (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was August 9, 2019. Individual awards are listed as $165M – $178M, with about 5 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jul 29, 2019Posted
- Aug 9, 2019Application deadline
- Posted
- Jul 29, 2019
- Close date
- Aug 9, 2019
- Award floor
- $164,550,000
- Award ceiling
- $178,100,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 5
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Other
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Local PartnersDefinition of Local partners is on Attachment 1
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of the Local Partner ServiceDelivery Activities (LPSDA) for OVC services is to increase use of qualitycounty-led social services in selected counties in Kenya. These will be servicedelivery activities providing key OVC and adolescents services at the countylevel that contribute to the attainment of the Government of Kenya’s (GOK) goalof safeguarding the rights and welfare of children and adolescents impacted by HumanImmunodeficiency Virus/Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (HIV/AIDS). Ultimatelythis will contribute to the global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) insupporting the health and overall well-being of children and adolescents. Theactivities will enhance the capacity of the national and local social servicessystems and structures to provide care and support for OVC and their familiesmore sustainably through systematic evidence–informed graduation and transitionof PEPFAR beneficiary households away from U.S. Foreign Assistance and supportthe Journey to Self-Reliance (J2SR). USAID/KEA’s overall goal is to increaseuse of quality county-led health and social services.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- RFI LPSDA 3- OVC ActivitiesFull Announcement · RFI LPSDA 3- OVC Activities.pdfPDF · 624 KB
- RFI LPSDA 3 Attachment 1 - Summary, OVC ActivitiesOther Supporting Documents · RFI LPSDA 3 Attachment 1 - Summary, OVC Activities.pdfPDF · 319 KB
- RFI LPSDA 3 Attachment 2 - Response FormOther Supporting Documents · RFI LPSDA 3 Attachment 2 - Response Form.docxVND. · 62 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Wacu Kiragu Acquisition and Assistance Spec
hpnlpi@usaid.gov
254203632491
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “RFI-Local Partner Service Delivery Activity (LPSDA) - OVC Activities”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “RFI-Local Partner Service Delivery Activity (LPSDA) - OVC Activities”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $165m – $178m and the agency expects to make about 5 awards.
How do I apply for “RFI-Local Partner Service Delivery Activity (LPSDA) - OVC Activities”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72061519RFI00001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Department of Defense HIV/AIDS Prevention Program
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Sep 18, 2027
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $650K – $10.1M
- Closes
- Oct 19, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $1.22M – $19.2M
- Est. close
- Dec 30, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Fiscal Year (FY) Service Area Competition (SAC)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $398K – $22M
- Est. close
- Dec 30, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $650K – $1.5M
- Est. close
- Jan 8, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 5 more
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $567K – $15.3M
- Est. close
- Jan 8, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more