Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity
Mozambique USAID-Maputo · Agency for International Development
At a glance
Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Mozambique USAID-Maputo (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was September 30, 2021. Individual awards are listed as $10M, with about 1 award expected and $10M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Aug 17, 2021Posted
- Sep 30, 2021Application deadline
- Posted
- Aug 17, 2021
- Close date
- Sep 30, 2021
- Award floor
- $10,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $10,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $10,000,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Eligibility for this RFA is restricted to Local Entities as defined below.For the purpose of this section, local entity means an individual, a corporation, a nonprofitorganization, or another body of persons that:(1) is legally organized under the laws of;(2) has as its principal place of business or operations in;(3) is majority owned by individuals who are citizens or lawful permanent residents of; and(4) managed by a governing body, the majority of who are citizens or lawful permanentresidents of a country receiving assistance from funds appropriated under title III of thisAct. (c)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) is seeking applications for a Cooperative Agreement from qualified entities to implement the Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity.
Through this solicitation, the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) intends to identify a uniquely qualified Contractor to implement a five-year Cooperative Agreement activity, to increase retention of girls ages 10-19 in school who are vulnerable or at risk of dropping out of school due to physical, sexual, or psychological violence at school, teen pregnancy, or child marriage. The Activity will support the Government of the Republic of Mozambique’s (GRM) strategy of school-based reform in local communities to improve student retention and create access to education for girls and improve their learning environment.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- NOFO 72065621RFA00011 AGEFull Announcement · 72065621RFA00011 ADVANCING GIRLS EDUCATION (AGE) _FINAL signed.pdfPDF · 710 KB
- USAID MOZ Activity MEL Plan TemplateFull Announcement · USAID MOZ activity MEL Plan Template 07-2020 (1).docMSWO · 98 KB
- AMENDMENT 1 Revised RFA 72065621RFA00011 Advancing Girls Education (AGE) 09.13.21Revised Full Announcement · AMENDMENT 1 - REVISED RFA 72065621RFA00011 ADVANCING GIRLS EDUCATION (AGE) 09.13.21.pdfPDF · 832 KB
- AMENDMENT 1 Q & A NOFO 72065621RFA00011 Advancing Girls Education (AGE)Other Supporting Documents · AMENDMENT 1 - Q & A NOFO 72065621RFA00011 ADVANCING GIRLS EDUCATION (AGE) (1) signed.pdfPDF · 340 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Judite Caetano Acq. and Assist. Specialist
jcaetano@usaid.gov
258 21 352135
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $10m, total estimated program funding is $10,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Advancing Girls Education (AGE) Activity”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72065621RFA00011), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R21 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
EONS 2018: Appendix E Minority University Research and Education Project (MUREP) for Sustainability and Innovation Collaborative – (MUSIC)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration- Award range
- Up to $450K
- Closes
- See notice
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
NDEP STEM Open NFO
Washington Headquarters Services- Award range
- $100K – $10M
- Closes
- Feb 8, 2028
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
Enhancing Mechanistic Research on Precision Probiotic Therapies (R33 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jun 2, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more