Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity 72068519APS00001

PREVENTION OF CHILD EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE ACTIVITY

Senegal USAID-Dakar · Agency for International Development

At a glance

PREVENTION OF CHILD EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE ACTIVITY is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Senegal USAID-Dakar (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was May 31, 2019. Individual awards are listed as up to $2.3M, with about 2 awards expected. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 17, 2019Posted
  2. May 31, 2019Application deadline
Posted
Apr 17, 2019
Close date
May 31, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$2,300,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
2
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Ladies/Gentlemen:
The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) is seeking applications for a
cooperative agreement from qualified entities to implement the Prevention of Child Early and Forced Marriage Activity.  Eligibility for this award is not restricted.

USAID intends to make two (2) awards to the applicant(s) who best meets the objectives of this funding  opportunity based on the merit review criteria described in this NOFO subject to a risk
assessment. Eligible parties interested in submitting an application are encouraged to read this
NOFO thoroughly to understand the type of program sought, application submission requirements
and selection process.

Please click the RELATED DOCUMENTS tab to access the full NOFO.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 98.001

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$10.3B
FY20$10.3B est.
FY21$10.3B est.
FY22$28.8B
FY23$30B est.
FY24$32B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 98.001. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Hamed Cisse Grantor
hcisse@usaid.gov
00224666494437

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “PREVENTION OF CHILD EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE ACTIVITY”?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through “PREVENTION OF CHILD EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE ACTIVITY”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $2.3m and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.

How do I apply for “PREVENTION OF CHILD EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE ACTIVITY”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72068519APS00001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.029

Community Led Monitoring Intervention

U.S. Mission to Mozambique
Award range
$20K – $30K
Est. close
Jun 28, 2020 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today