Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedDeadline extended (was Mar 9, 2021)Opportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2115

Supporting the Implementation and Expansion of High Quality, Sustainable and Comprehensive HIV Prevention, Care and Treatment Programs in Nairobi County in the Republic of Kenya under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Supporting the Implementation and Expansion of High Quality, Sustainable and Comprehensive HIV Prevention, Care and Treatment Programs in Nairobi County in the Republic of Kenya under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Centers for Disease Control - CGH (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was April 2, 2021. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.067 (Global AIDS).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jan 8, 2021Posted
  2. Apr 2, 2021Application deadline
  3. Sep 30, 2021 (est.)Est. award date
Posted
Jan 8, 2021
Close date
Apr 2, 2021
Est. award date
Sep 30, 2021
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline (extended)
Mar 9, 2021
Expected awards
2
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.067, not this notice): Range: $1,600,000,000 to $1,700,000,000. Average $1,655,000,000

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Award Ceiling for Year 1 is 0 (none). CDC anticipates an Approximate Total Fiscal Year Funding amount of $20,800,000 for Year 1, subject to the availability of funds.This NOFO will support implementation of comprehensive HIV prevention and treatment programs and strengthen county systems and National Teaching and Referral Hospital (NTRH) towards sustainable response that is Kenya-owned, Kenya-driven, and Kenya-funded in Nairobi County, Kenya. For sustainability and efficiency, HIV services will be integrated into the routine health-care delivery system, with strong linkages to the community. The integrated model will include HIV testing services (HTS); pediatric and adult HIV treatment; TB/HIV prevention and treatment, Prevention of Mother-to-Child Transmission (PMTCT); voluntary medical male circumcision (VMMC); orphans and vulnerable children (OVC) services; HIV prevention and treatment for Key Populations (KP) [Female Sex Workers (FSW), Men who have sex with men (MSM), Transgender and People who Inject Drugs (PWID)]; HIV prevention for adolescent girls and young women (AGYW); and associated laboratory services and strategic information. This NOFO aligns itself with Global and Kenya’s goal of ending AIDS by 2030. Expected outcomes include improved coverage and quality of HIV services, resulting in reduced morbidity and mortality among people living with HIV (PLHIV) including those with TB, reduced HIV incidence, elimination of mother to child transmission of HIV (MTCT), and strengthened county health systems as evidenced by increased resource allocation, enhanced leadership and implementation of the HIV program by the county government.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.067

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$1.66B
FY25$887M
FY26$502M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.067. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH
dln6@cdc.gov
770-488-2756

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2115), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.088

Pregnancy and Postpartum Hypertension Control Initiative

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Award range
$300K – $550K
Est. close
Jul 16, 2025 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.260

Infertility Training Center

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Award range
Up to $1.5M
Est. close
Aug 15, 2025 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today