Recovery Act - Electric Drive Vehicle Battery and Component Manufacturing Initiative
National Energy Technology Laboratory · Department of Energy
At a glance
Recovery Act - Electric Drive Vehicle Battery and Component Manufacturing Initiative is a closed federal grant opportunity from the National Energy Technology Laboratory (Department of Energy). The application deadline was May 19, 2009. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 81.087 (Renewable Energy Research and Development).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Mar 19, 2009Posted
- May 19, 2009Application deadline
- Posted
- Mar 19, 2009
- Close date
- May 19, 2009
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Other
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 81.087, not this notice): $15,000 to $66,539,696
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Consistent with American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, the Department of
Energy (DOE) National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL), on behalf of the
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energys (EEREs) Vehicle
Technologies (VT) Program, is seeking applications for grants supporting the
construction (including production capacity increase of current plants), of
U.S. based manufacturing plants to produce batteries and electric drive
components.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 81.087
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
National Energy Technology Laboratory
kelly.mcdonald@netl.doe.gov
304-285-4084
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Recovery Act - Electric Drive Vehicle Battery and Component Manufacturing Initiative”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How do I apply for “Recovery Act - Electric Drive Vehicle Battery and Component Manufacturing Initiative”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity DE-FOA-0000026), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Accelerating Scale-up and Pre-piloting of Emerging Chemical Technologies (ASPECT)
Golden Field Office- Award range
- $2M – $20M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Affordable Rural Cooperative (ARC) Energy Program
Rural Utilities Service- Award range
- Up to $20M
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Request for Information - Gauging Investor Interest in the Development and Commercialization of Subsurface Energy Technologies
National Energy Technology Laboratory- Award range
- $1 – $2
- Closes
- Nov 5, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Annual Recurring University Training and Research
National Energy Technology Laboratory- Award range
- $1 – $750K
- Closes
- Oct 16, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
NOI: PROSPECT Program: Providing Opportunities for Specialized Education in Critical Technologies
Golden Field Office- Award range
- $1
- Closes
- Jan 15, 2027
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2030
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities