Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity DE-FOA-0000561

Solid State Lighting Manufacturing Research and Development - Round 3

National Energy Technology Laboratory · Department of Energy

At a glance

Solid State Lighting Manufacturing Research and Development - Round 3 is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Energy Technology Laboratory (Department of Energy). The application deadline was December 15, 2011. Total estimated funding is $10M across about 4 awards. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 81.086 (Conservation Research and Development).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Sep 26, 2011Posted
  2. Dec 15, 2011Application deadline
Posted
Sep 26, 2011
Close date
Dec 15, 2011
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$10,000,000
Expected awards
4
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Please see Section III of the Funding Opportunity Announcement for additional information regarding Eligibility Requirements.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The objective of this Announcement is to develop or improve commercially viable materials, devices, or systems for Solid-State Lighting (SSL) general illumination applications. Specific emphasis shall be on achieving the performance and cost goals stated in the 2011 Solid-State Lighting Research and Development: Multi-Year Program Plan (MYPP) which can be found at http://apps1.eere.energy.gov/buildings/publications/pdfs/ssl/ssl_mypp2011_web.pdf. Successful approaches shall demonstrate a technology path that moves beyond the current performance levels detailed in the MYPP towards the future performance targets identified for the respective priority metric. Potential Applicants are strongly encouraged to review and understand the 2011 MYPP.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 81.086

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$603M
FY25$127M
FY26$174M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 81.086. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

National Energy Technology Laboratory
jennifer.gaudlip@netl.doe.gov
304-285-4084

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Solid State Lighting Manufacturing Research and Development - Round 3”?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through “Solid State Lighting Manufacturing Research and Development - Round 3”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $10,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.

How do I apply for “Solid State Lighting Manufacturing Research and Development - Round 3”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity DE-FOA-0000561), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

Closes in 7 daysALN 81.089

Annual Recurring University Training and Research

National Energy Technology Laboratory
Award range
$1 – $750K
Closes
Oct 16, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
OpenALN 47.049

Plasma Physics

U.S. National Science Foundation
Award range
Amount not specified
Closes
Nov 16, 2026
Who can apply
Unrestricted (any entity type)
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday