Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity DLA-201801

Procurement Technical Assistance Program - Option Period

Defense Logistics Agency · Department of Defense

At a glance

Procurement Technical Assistance Program - Option Period is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Defense Logistics Agency (Department of Defense). The application deadline was September 30, 2018. Individual awards are listed as up to $600K, with about 97 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 12.002 (Procurement Technical Assistance For Business Firms).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jul 12, 2017Posted
  2. Sep 30, 2018Application deadline
Posted
Jul 12, 2017
Close date
Sep 30, 2018
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$600,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
97
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

This opportunity is for an option period award. Only applications from recipients currently performing a Procurement Technical Assistance Program cooperative agreement base period will be considered.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Procurement Technical Assistance Program (PTAP) was established by section 1241 of the Department of Defense (DoD) Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 1985 (Public Law 98-525) in an effort to expand the number of businesses capable of participating in government contracts.

Under this announcement, the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) will award cooperative agreements to eligible program participants who will maintain Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (PTACs).

The PTACs serve as a resource for businesses to obtain information and training related to contracting opportunities with DoD, other federal agencies, state and local governments and with government prime contractors. Procurement professionals at the PTACs provide critical assistance to businesses seeking to participate in government contracts and most of the assistance they provide is free.

The PTACs make a concerted effort to seek out and assist small business concerns, small disadvantaged businesses concerns, women-owned small businesses concerns, HUBZone small business concerns, service-disabled veteran-owned small business concerns, historically black colleges or universities and Minority Institutions.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 12.002

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$55.2M
FY25$55M
FY26$59.1M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 12.002. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 12.002

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 421 grant awards had funding actions under Procurement Technical Assistance For Business Firms, with 80 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. THURSTON COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL$4.5M
  2. ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT COMMERCE & ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY$4.23M
  3. GEORGE MASON UNIVERSITY$4.03M
  4. UNIVERSITY OF WEST FLORIDA$3.87M
  5. GEORGIA TECH RESEARCH CORP$3.79M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

sherry.savage@dla.mil

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Procurement Technical Assistance Program - Option Period”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “Procurement Technical Assistance Program - Option Period”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $600k and the agency expects to make about 97 awards.

How do I apply for “Procurement Technical Assistance Program - Option Period”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity DLA-201801), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 10.377

Agriculture Innovation Center Grant Program

Rural Business-Cooperative Service
Award range
$600K – $1M
Closes
Jan 31, 2027
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today