Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity ED-GRANTS-040419-001

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Comprehensive Centers (CC) Program CFDA Number 84.283B

Department of Education

At a glance

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Comprehensive Centers (CC) Program CFDA Number 84.283B is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was May 24, 2019. Total estimated funding is $50M across about 20 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.283 (Comprehensive Centers).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 4, 2019Posted
  2. May 24, 2019Application deadline
Posted
Apr 4, 2019
Close date
May 24, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$50,000,000
Expected awards
20
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

1. Eligible Applicants: Research organizations, institutions, agencies, IHEs, or partnerships among such entities, or individuals, with the demonstrated ability or capacity to carry out the activities described in this notice, including regional entities that carried out activities under the Educational Research, Development, Dissemination, and Improvement Act of 1994 (as such Act existed on the day before November 5, 2002) and title XIII of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965 (as such title existed on the day before January 8, 2002). Letters of support do not meet the requirement for a consortium agreement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at:http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information.

For the addresses for obtaining and submitting anapplication, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants toDepartment of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 and available at https://www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf.

The CC program supports the establishmentof not less than 20 Comprehensive Centers to provide capacity-building servicesto State educational agencies (SEAs), regional educational agencies (REAs),local educational agencies (LEAs), and schools that improve educationaloutcomes for all students, close achievement gaps, and improve the quality of instruction.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance(CFDA) number 84.283B.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 84.283

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$50M
FY25$50M
FY26$50M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 84.283. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
kim.okahara@ed.gov
202-245-6288

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $50,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 20 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-040419-001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Annual Program Statement (APS)

U.S. Mission to Greece
Award range
$25K – $100K
Est. close
Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today