Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity ED-GRANTS-051625-001

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Charter Schools Program (CSP): Grants for Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities (Credit Enhancement), Assistance Listing Number 84.354A

Department of Education

At a glance

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Charter Schools Program (CSP): Grants for Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities (Credit Enhancement), Assistance Listing Number 84.354A is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was June 25, 2025. Total estimated funding is $60M across about 4 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.354 (Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. May 16, 2025Posted
  2. Jun 25, 2025Application deadline
Posted
May 16, 2025
Close date
Jun 25, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$60,000,000
Implied average award
$15,000,000 calculated
Expected awards
4
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 84.354, not this notice): Range: $8,000,000-$20,000,000. Average: $15,000,000.

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Eligible Applicants: (a) A public entity, such as a State or local governmental entity; (b) A private, nonprofit entity; or (c) A consortium of entities described in (a) and (b). Note: If you are a nonprofit organization, under 34 CFR 75.51, you may demonstrate your nonprofit status by providing: (1) proof that the Internal Revenue Service currently recognizes the applicant as an organization to which contributions are tax deductible under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; (2) a statement from a State taxing body or the State attorney general certifying that the organization is a nonprofit organization operating within the State and that no part of its net earnings may lawfully benefit any private shareholder or individual; (3) a certified copy of the applicant's certificate of incorporation or similar document if it clearly establishes the nonprofit status of the applicant; or (4) any item described above if that item applies to a State or national parent organization, together with a statement by the State or parent organization that the applicant is a local nonprofit affiliate.

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information.

For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 23, 2024.

Purpose of Program: Through CSP Credit Enhancement grants, the Department provides grants on a competitive basis to eligible public and private nonprofit entities that demonstrate innovative ways to assist charter schools with the costs related to acquiring, constructing, and renovating facilities by enhancing the availability of loans and bond financing. Charter schools supported under CSP Credit Enhancement grants provide elementary or secondary education, or both, and may also serve students in early childhood education programs or postsecondary students.

Assistance Listing Number: 84.354A.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 84.354

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$77.9M
FY25$95.4M
FY26$20M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 84.354. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Holly Clark Management and Program Analyst
charter.facilities@ed.gov
2022456408

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $60,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-051625-001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.