Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity ED-GRANTS-061319-002

Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA): American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Services (AIVRS) CFDA Number 84.250M

Department of Education

At a glance

Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA): American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Services (AIVRS) CFDA Number 84.250M is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was July 29, 2019. Total estimated funding is $21.3M across about 42 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments and others (see notice). Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.250 (American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Services).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 13, 2019Posted
  2. Jul 29, 2019Application deadline
Posted
Jun 13, 2019
Close date
Jul 29, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$21,265,000
Expected awards
42
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

1. Eligible Applicants: Applications may be made only by Indian Tribes (and consortia of those Indian Tribes) located on Federal and State reservations. The definition of “Indian Tribe” in section 7(19)(B) of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, is “any Federal or State Indian tribe, band, rancheria, pueblo, colony, or community, including any Alaskan native village or regional village corporation (as defined in or established pursuant to the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act) and a tribal organization (as defined in section 4(1) of the Indian Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act (25 U.S.C. 450b(1)).” “Reservation” is defined in 34 CFR 371.6 as “a Federal or State Indian reservation, public domain Indian allotment, former Indian reservation in Oklahoma, land held by incorporated Native groups, regional corporations and village corporations under the provisions of the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act; or a defined area of land recognized by a State or the Federal Government where there is a concentration of tribal members and on which the tribal government is providing structured activities and services.”

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

    Note:  Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis ofinformation in the Federal Register application notice. For specificinformation about eligibility, please see the official application notice. Theofficial version of this document is the document published in the FederalRegister. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Registerand the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html.  Please review theofficial application notice for pre-application and application requirements, applicationsubmission information, performance measures, priorities and program contactinformation.

    Forthe addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to ourCommon Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary GrantPrograms, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768),or at www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf.

Purpose of Program: The purpose of this program is to provide vocational rehabilitation (VR)services, including culturally appropriate services, to American Indians withdisabilities who reside on or near Federal or State reservations, consistentwith such eligible individual’s strengths, resources, priorities, concerns,abilities, capabilities, interests, and informed choice, so that such individualmay prepare for, and engage in, high-quality employment that will increaseopportunities for economic self-sufficiency.

     Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance(CFDA) number 84.250M.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 84.250

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$50.7M
FY25$50.7M
FY26$53.2M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 84.250. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
August.Martin@ed.gov
202-245-6288

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $21,265,000 and the agency expects to make about 42 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-061319-002), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Annual Program Statement (APS)

U.S. Mission to Greece
Award range
$25K – $100K
Est. close
Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today