Institute of Education Sciences (IES): Statewide Longitudinal Data Systems (SLDS) CFDA Number 84.372A
At a glance
Institute of Education Sciences (IES): Statewide Longitudinal Data Systems (SLDS) CFDA Number 84.372A is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was September 26, 2019. Individual awards are listed as up to $3.25M, with about 30 awards expected and $26.1M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.372 (Statewide Longitudinal Data Systems).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 19, 2019Posted
- Sep 26, 2019Application deadline
- Posted
- Jun 19, 2019
- Close date
- Sep 26, 2019
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $3,250,000
- Est. total funding
- $26,132,000
- Original deadline (extended)
- Sep 17, 2019
- Expected awards
- 30
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
1. Eligible Applicants: Eligible applicants are limited to SEAs. An SEA is the agency primarily responsible for the State supervision of elementary schools and secondary schools. See 20 U.S.C. 9601 (which incorporates by reference the definition of SEA set out in section 9101 of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965, as amended (ESEA), 20 U.S.C. 7801). The SEAs of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the United States Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands are eligible.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis ofinformation in the Federal Register application notice. For specificinformation about eligibility, please see the official application notice. Theofficial version of this document is the document published in the FederalRegister. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Registerand the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review theofficial application notice for pre-application and application requirements, applicationsubmission information, performance measures, priorities and program contactinformation.
Forthe addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to ourCommon Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary GrantPrograms, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768),or at www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/FR-2019-02-13/pdf/2019-02206.pdf.
Purpose of Program: The SLDSprogram awards grants to SEAs to design, develop, and implement statewidelongitudinal data systems to efficiently and accurately manage, analyze, disaggregate,and use individual student data. TheDepartment's long-term goal in operating the program is to help all Statescreate comprehensive P-20W (early learning through workforce) systems thatfoster the generation and use of accurate and timely data, support analysis andinformed decision-making at all levels of the education system, increase theefficiency with which data may be analyzed to support the continuousimprovement of education services and outcomes, facilitate research to improvestudent academic achievement and close achievement gaps, support educationaccountability systems, and simplify the processes used by SEAs to makeeducation data transparent through Federal and public reporting.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) number 84.372A.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- Common Instructions for Department of Education Discretionary Grant ProgramsFull Announcement · 2019-02206.pdfPDF · 231 KB
- Extension of The Application Deadline Date for Fiscal Year (FY) 2019Full Announcement · 2019-20113.pdfPDF · 273 KB
- Notice Inviting Applications for New Awards for Fiscal Year (FY) 2019Full Announcement · 2019-13038.pdfPDF · 204 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 84.372
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
nancy.sharkey@ed.gov
202-245-6288
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $3.25m, total estimated program funding is $26,132,000 and the agency expects to make about 30 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-061919-003), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R21 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Clinical Characterization of Cancer Therapy-induced Adverse Sequelae and Mechanism-based Interventional Strategies (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Modular R01s in Cancer Control and Population Sciences (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Secondary Analysis and Integration of Existing Data to Elucidate Cancer Risk and Related Outcomes (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $350K
- Closes
- Nov 6, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Secondary Analysis and Integration of Existing Data to Elucidate Cancer Risk and Related Outcomes (R21 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $200K
- Closes
- Nov 17, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more