Pathway Home 3
Employment and Training Administration · Department of Labor
At a glance
Pathway Home 3 is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Employment and Training Administration (Department of Labor). The application deadline was April 19, 2022. Individual awards are listed as up to $4M, with about 15 awards expected and $55M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 2 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 17.270 (Reentry Employment Opportunities).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Mar 4, 2022Posted
- Apr 19, 2022Application deadline
- Posted
- Mar 4, 2022
- Close date
- Apr 19, 2022
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $4,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $55,000,000
- Expected awards
- 15
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
See Funding Opportunity Announcement for specific eligibility requirements.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Pathway Home Grant Program builds on the findings of the Linking Employment Activities Pre-Release (LEAP) implementation study. The LEAP pilots provided pre-release services through jail-based American Job Centers and linked participants to post-release services. By providing for reentry services to begin while participants are still incarcerated and to continue post-release, these projects are designed to eliminate the time gap between release from prison and enrollment into a workforce development reentry program leading to skills-based employment. These projects will serve adults aged 18 or older who have been convicted under federal, state, or local law and are incarcerated in state correctional facilities or local or county jails with scheduled release dates within 20 to 270 days of enrollment in the program.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 17.270
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Employment and Training Administration
Chism.Andrea.N@dol.gov
202-693-3346
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Pathway Home 3”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Pathway Home 3”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $4m, total estimated program funding is $55,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 15 awards.
How do I apply for “Pathway Home 3”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity FOA-ETA-22-04), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more