Intelligence Community - Center for Academic Excellence
At a glance
Intelligence Community - Center for Academic Excellence is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Defense Intelligence Agency (Department of Defense). The application deadline was March 15, 2014. Individual awards are listed as up to $400K, with about 7 awards expected and $4.1M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 12.598 (Centers for Academic Excellence).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jan 3, 2014Posted
- Mar 15, 2014Application deadline
- Posted
- Jan 3, 2014
- Close date
- Mar 15, 2014
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $400,000
- Est. total funding
- $4,100,000
- Expected awards
- 7
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Accessing the 2014 IC CAE Broad Agency Announcement, #HHM402-14-BAA-243The Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) for new IC Centers for Academic Excellence grants has been posted on www.grants.gov, the single point for all government grants. New users of www.grants.gov website need to first register and obtain a user identifier and password to use for logging into the site.Once registered and logged into the website, an applicant can click the Current Efforts tab and select the Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence Broad Agency Announcement #HHM402-14-BAA-243 page under the list. A Frequently Asked Questions section will be developed where all can view responses to all questions and comments, including those submitted by other organizations. Answers will be posted as they are developed. All questions are sent to 243CAE@dodiis.mil. Applicants are encouraged to review all previous questions and answers prior to posting a question to avoid duplication of questions.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- ATTACHMENT A - INSTRUCTIONS WITH Q&A INFORMATIONFull Announcement · attachment-a instrictions-q&a information hhm402-14-baa-243.docxVND. · 24 KB
- ATTACHMENT B - SAMPLE PRICING TABLEFull Announcement · attachment b - sample pricing table ic-cae hhm402-14-baa-243 must be submitted with proposal.xlsxVND. · 48 KB
- BAA HHM402-14-BAA-243Full Announcement · hhm402-14-baa-243 fy 2014 broad agency announcement for intelligence community center for academic excellence.docxVND. · 68 KB
- IC-CAE MANUAL - PG1 THROUGH 98Full Announcement · ic-cae manual version 1.3 final.pdfPDF · 22.2 MB
- HHM402-14-BAA-243: MODIFICATION-01Revised Full Announcement · hhm402-14-baa-243 modification-01.docxVND. · 65 KB
- QUESTION & ANSWERS -06Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-06.docxOCTE · 37 KB
- QUESTIONS & ANSWERS-03Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-03.docxVND. · 27 KB
- QUESTIONS & ANSWERS-04Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-04.docxOCTE · 31 KB
- QUESTIONS & ANSWERS-05Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-05.docxOCTE · 33 KB
- QUESTIONS & ANSWERS-07Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-07.docxOCTE · 39 KB
- Questions and Answers-01Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-01.docxVND. · 21 KB
- Questions & Answers -02Other Supporting Documents · questions & answers-02.docxVND. · 25 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Agency contact (as published)
Defense Intelligence Agency
243CAE@dodiis.mil
703-907-2722
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Intelligence Community - Center for Academic Excellence”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Intelligence Community - Center for Academic Excellence”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $400k, total estimated program funding is $4,100,000 and the agency expects to make about 7 awards.
How do I apply for “Intelligence Community - Center for Academic Excellence”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHM402-14-BAA-243), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Department of War Cyber Service Academy (DoW CSA)
Washington Headquarters Services- Award range
- $50K – $20M
- Closes
- Jan 22, 2030
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Annual Program Statement (APS)
U.S. Mission to Greece- Award range
- $25K – $100K
- Est. close
- Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Culture of Research and University Exchanges Prep program (CRUX) in One Health and Agricultural STEM
U.S. Mission to Zimbabwe- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jul 15, 2021 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $375K
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $375K
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)