FY 2019 Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence (IC CAE) Program
At a glance
FY 2019 Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence (IC CAE) Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Defense Intelligence Agency (Department of Defense). The application deadline was February 24, 2019. Individual awards are listed as up to $300K, with about 8 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 12.598 (Centers for Academic Excellence).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jan 24, 2019Posted
- Feb 24, 2019Application deadline
- Posted
- Jan 24, 2019
- Close date
- Feb 24, 2019
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $300,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 8
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
**PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THE DUE DATE FOR QUESTIONS POSED TOWARDS HHM402-19-FOA-399 HAS PASSED (02/07/2019 11:59 PM EST) PLEASE SEE FOA PAGE 7 OF 51 FOR THE AFOREMENTIONED TIME AND DATE. QUESTIONS SUBMITTED PAST THIS TIME WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED AND OR ANSWERED.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Agency contact (as published)
Anthony D Hawkins Grantor
anthony.hawkins3@dodiis.mil
202 231 3756
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “FY 2019 Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence (IC CAE) Program”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “FY 2019 Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence (IC CAE) Program”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $300k and the agency expects to make about 8 awards.
How do I apply for “FY 2019 Intelligence Community Centers for Academic Excellence (IC CAE) Program”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHM402-19-FOA-399), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Department of War Cyber Service Academy (DoW CSA)
Washington Headquarters Services- Award range
- $50K – $20M
- Closes
- Jan 22, 2030
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Annual Program Statement (APS)
U.S. Mission to Greece- Award range
- $25K – $100K
- Est. close
- Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Culture of Research and University Exchanges Prep program (CRUX) in One Health and Agricultural STEM
U.S. Mission to Zimbabwe- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jul 15, 2021 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $375K
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $375K
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Academic Research Enhancement Award (AREA) for Undergraduate-Focused Institutions (R15 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)