Community Based Transition Partnership Implementation
Administration for Community Living · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Community Based Transition Partnership Implementation is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Administration for Community Living (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 13, 2021. Individual awards are listed as $125K – $250K, with about 5 awards expected and $750K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.632 (University Centers for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities Education, Research, and Service).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 14, 2021Posted
- Jul 13, 2021Application deadline
- Aug 17, 2021 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- May 14, 2021
- Close date
- Jul 13, 2021
- Est. award date
- Aug 17, 2021
- Award floor
- $125,000
- Award ceiling
- $250,000
- Est. total funding
- $750,000
- Expected awards
- 5
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Entities eligible to apply for funds under this funding opportunity announcement are the 10 current AoD UCEDD grantees that received Community Based Transition Partnership Planning grants during FY 2020. Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Administration on Disabilities seeks to fund up to five, three-year Community-Based Transition Partnership Implementation (CBT) grants to existing UCEDDs that were previous awardees of the FY2020 Community-Based Transition Partnership Planning grants. These awardees will continue to lead state partners in the implementation of sustainable and equitable community-based transition pilots for youth and adults with ID/DD across racial, ethnic, and cultural groups, inclusive of those from unserved and/or underserved communities and urban or rural areas transitioning to community living.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.632
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Community Living
Pamela.OBrien@acl.hhs.gov
202-795-7361
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Community Based Transition Partnership Implementation”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Community Based Transition Partnership Implementation”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $125k – $250k, total estimated program funding is $750,000 and the agency expects to make about 5 awards.
How do I apply for “Community Based Transition Partnership Implementation”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2021-ACL-AOD-DDCI-0105), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Alzheimer's Disease Programs Initiative (ADPI) - Developing Dementia-Capable Community Health Worker Programs in the National Aging Network
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $200K – $250K
- Est. close
- May 3, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Traumatic Brain Injury Model Systems Centers
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $560K – $640K
- Est. close
- Apr 1, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more
Burn Injury Model System Centers
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $560K – $640K
- Est. close
- Apr 8, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more