FY2026 Runaway Homeless Youth Training, Technical Assistance, and Capacity Building Center (RHYTTAC)
Administration for Children & Families - ACYF/FYSB · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
FY2026 Runaway Homeless Youth Training, Technical Assistance, and Capacity Building Center (RHYTTAC) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Children & Families - ACYF/FYSB (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was August 14, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $1.8M – $2.5M, with about 1 award expected and $2.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, private colleges & universities and 1 more. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.623 (Basic Center Grant).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jul 15, 2026Posted
- Aug 14, 2026Application deadline
- Aug 28, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- Jul 15, 2026
- Close date
- Aug 14, 2026
- Est. award date
- Aug 28, 2026
- Award floor
- $1,800,000
- Award ceiling
- $2,500,000
- Est. total funding
- $2,500,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Eligible entities include statewide and regional nonprofit organizations. Per Section 342 of the Runaway and Homeless Youth Act, for profit organizations are not eligible. In addition to statewide and regional nonprofit organizations, a combination of such entities are also eligible. Applications from individuals (including sole proprietorships) and foreign entities are not eligible and will be disqualified from the merit review and funding under this funding opportunity. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible for awards under this funding opportunity.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Runaway and Homeless Youth Training, Technical Assistance, and Capacity Building Center (RHYTTAC) provides direct training and technical assistance to existing RHY award recipients and subrecipients to enhance their efforts to successfully implement FYSB-funded projects. FYSB expects to award one cooperative agreement to strengthen and build the capacity of runaway and homeless youth and other youth-serving professionals and service providers across the nation by:Developing relevant and interactive training products for in-person and virtual adaptation.Disseminating evidenced-based, evidence-informed, and best practices related to issues impacting youth who have runaway from home, youth and young adults experiencing homelessness, and youth and young adults at risk of becoming homeless.Providing targeted technical assistance to RHY award recipients and youth-serving organizations to address current and potential needs.Leading coordination activities among RHY award recipients and other RHY funded partner organizations.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.623
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Children & Families - ACYF/FYSB
tyanna.williams@acf.hhs.gov
202-690-7110
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $1.8m – $2.5m, total estimated program funding is $2,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2026-ACF-ACYF-CY-0159), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grant (Parent T32)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 4, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Individual Fellowship for Students at Institutions Without NIH-Funded Institutional Predoctoral Dual-Degree Training Programs (Parent F30)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 4 more
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Individual Fellowship for Students at Institutions with NIH-Funded Institutional Predoctoral Dual-Degree Training Programs (Parent F30)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 4 more
Support for Research Excellence First Independent Research (SuRE-First) Award (R16 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $125K
- Closes
- Sep 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
Support for Research Excellence (SuRE) Award (R16 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $100K
- Closes
- Sep 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities