Lifespan Respite National Technical Assistance and Resource Center
Administration for Community Living · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Lifespan Respite National Technical Assistance and Resource Center is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Community Living (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 27, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $350K – $420K, with about 1 award expected and $420K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.072 (Lifespan Respite Care Program).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 26, 2026Posted
- Jul 27, 2026Application deadline
- Sep 1, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- Jun 26, 2026
- Close date
- Jul 27, 2026
- Est. award date
- Sep 1, 2026
- Award floor
- $350,000
- Award ceiling
- $420,000
- Est. total funding
- $420,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Based on statutory requirements for the Lifespan Respite Care Program authorized by Congress in 2006 under Title XXIX of the Public Health Service Act (42 U.S.C 201), and the Lifespan Respite Care Reauthorization Act of 2020, awards may only be made to public or private nonprofit entities. Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible to receive awards under this funding opportunity announcement.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
ACL intends to fund a single cooperative agreement award to one grantee for a 3-year project period. Per the Lifespan Respite Care Act, the purpose of the National Lifespan Respite Resource Center is to: (1) maintain a national database on lifespan respite care;(2) provide training and technical assistance to State,community, and nonprofit respite care programs; and(3) provide information, referral, and educational programsto the public on lifespan respite care.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.072
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Community Living
Emily.Anozie@acl.hhs.gov
202-795-7325
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Lifespan Respite National Technical Assistance and Resource Center”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Lifespan Respite National Technical Assistance and Resource Center”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $350k – $420k, total estimated program funding is $420,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Lifespan Respite National Technical Assistance and Resource Center”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2026-ACL-AOA-LRLT-0056), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments
Center on Knowledge Translation for Disability and Rehabilitation Research
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $795K – $800K
- Est. close
- Mar 15, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more
Alzheimer's Disease Programs Initiative (ADPI) - Developing Dementia-Capable Community Health Worker Programs in the National Aging Network
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $200K – $250K
- Est. close
- May 3, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Rehabilitation Research and Training Center (RRTC): National Research Center for Parents with Disabilities
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $920K – $925K
- Est. close
- Mar 26, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R21 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
New Approaches for Measuring Brain Changes Across Longer Timespans (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more