ACL National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging
Administration for Community Living · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
ACL National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Community Living (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 22, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $1M – $1.01M, with about 1 award expected and $1.03M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 6 more. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.045 (Special Programs for the Aging, Title III, Part C, Nutrition Services).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 22, 2026Posted
- Jul 22, 2026Application deadline
- Sep 1, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Oct 30, 2026Archivednext date
- Posted
- Jun 22, 2026
- Close date
- Jul 22, 2026
- Archive date
- Oct 30, 2026
- Est. award date
- Sep 1, 2026
- Award floor
- $1,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $1,014,596
- Est. total funding
- $1,030,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible to receive awards under this funding opportunity announcement.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of this Notice of Funding Opportunity is to support one organization through a cooperative agreement to serve as the National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging. This center will act as a central connector to the aging network for the discretionary and formula funded nutrition grants. It will offer individualized and tiered technical assistance, high-quality education, and a wide range of resources. The Resource Center will help the network provide cost-effective services that align with the purposes of the Older Americans Act, Title III-C. They will help promote the advancement of the Senior Nutrition Program network by building partnerships, supporting data collection, reporting metrics, highlighting key achievements, and engaging stakeholders to encourage long-term sustainability of the Senior Nutrition Programs.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.045
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Community Living
AoA.OAA@acl.hhs.gov
202-795-7325
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “ACL National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “ACL National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $1m – $1.01m, total estimated program funding is $1,030,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “ACL National Resource Center on Nutrition and Aging”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2026-ACL-AOA-PPNU-0003), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Alzheimer's Disease Programs Initiative (ADPI) - Developing Dementia-Capable Community Health Worker Programs in the National Aging Network
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $200K – $250K
- Est. close
- May 3, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments
Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program, Phase I
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $95K – $100K
- Est. close
- Dec 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Small businesses
Biomarkers of Cognitive Decline and Dementias of Aging in Individuals within the Autism Spectrum
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 5, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Complex Integrated Multi-Component Projects in Aging Research (U19 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- May 25, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Renewal of NIA Research Centers Collaborative Network (RCCN)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- May 25, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more