A Demonstration to Scale Innovative Person-Centered Approaches to Falls Prevention through Clinical-Community Partnerships
Administration for Community Living · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
A Demonstration to Scale Innovative Person-Centered Approaches to Falls Prevention through Clinical-Community Partnerships is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Community Living (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 27, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $4.7M, with about 1 award expected and $4.7M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.048 (Special Programs for the Aging, Title IV, and Title II, Discretionary Projects).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 26, 2026Posted
- Jul 27, 2026Application deadline
- Sep 1, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- Jun 26, 2026
- Close date
- Jul 27, 2026
- Est. award date
- Sep 1, 2026
- Award floor
- $4,700,000
- Award ceiling
- $4,700,000
- Est. total funding
- $4,700,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible to receive awards under this funding opportunity announcement.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of this funding announcement is to demonstrate and evaluate the scalability of person-centered and evidence-based approaches to falls prevention that leverage clinical and community partnerships and related data and technology tools. ACL intends to award a single cooperative agreement to one grantee for a three-year project period with the expectation that the grantee will fund up to three demonstrations. This award will build on the ACL Innovation Lab to demonstrate the scaling of person-centered and evidence-based approaches to falls prevention and related chronic disease management programs through community care hubs and their respective clinical partners and community-based organizations in the aging services network. The successful applicant will be expected to collaborate with ACL in the design and implementation of these demonstrations in the scalability of falls prevention and related chronic disease management interventions through approximately three advanced community care hubs that support care transitions and screening for the risk of falls. They should also have the capacity to 1) do rapid cycle evaluation to iterate and improve the impact of the interventions as they are scaled and, 2) administer sub-awards to community care hubs that can implement and scale person-centered interventions enabled by artificial intelligence, data analytics, assistive technology, virtual delivery of interventions, tools to support consumer behaviors, and related data infrastructure.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.048
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Community Living
william.bleser@acl.hhs.gov
202-795-7325
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $4.7m, total estimated program funding is $4,700,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2026-ACL-CIP-AAFP-0017), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Innovative Approaches for Reducing Disparities in Kidney Health
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health- Award range
- $425K – $500K
- Est. close
- Feb 11, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
Notice of Intent to Publish a Forecast for EmbraceHealth Clinical Research Network to Reduce Health Disparities – Research Sites
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Rigor and Reproducibility for Biomarkers in Type 1 Diabetes Clinical Research
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 25, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Special district governments and 11 more
Limited Competition: Biospecimen Banks to support NCI National Clinical Trials Network Biospecimen Banks (NCTN Biobanks) and the NCI Early-Phase and Experimental Clinical Trials Biospecimen Bank (EET Biobank) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jul 14, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH2/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more