Phase 2 Produce Prescription Pilot Program
Indian Health Service · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Phase 2 Produce Prescription Pilot Program is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Indian Health Service (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was June 22, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $200K – $250K, with about 18 awards expected and $3.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.933 (Demonstration Projects for Indian Health).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 19, 2026Posted
- Jun 22, 2026Application deadline
- Posted
- May 19, 2026
- Close date
- Jun 22, 2026
- Award floor
- $200,000
- Award ceiling
- $250,000
- Est. total funding
- $3,500,000
- Expected awards
- 18
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Federally recognized Indian TribesAn Indian Tribe as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603(14). The term "Indian Tribe" means any Indian Tribe, band, nation, or other organized group or community, including any Alaska Native village or group, or regional or village corporation, as defined in or established pursuant to the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act (85 Stat. 688) [43 U.S.C. 1601 et seq.], which is recognized as eligible for the special programs and services provided by the United States to Indians because of their status as Indians.Tribal organizations A Tribal organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603(26). The term "Tribal organization" has the meaning given the term in section 4 of the Indian Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act (25 U.S.C. 5304(l)): "Tribal organization" means the recognized governing body of any Indian Tribe; any legally established organization of Indians which is controlled, sanctioned, or chartered by such governing body or which is democratically elected by the adult members of the Indian community to be served by such organization and which includes the maximum participation of Indians in all phases of its activities: provided that, in any case where a contract is let or grant made to an organization to perform services benefiting more than one Indian Tribe, the approval of each such Indian Tribe shall be a prerequisite to the letting or making of such contract or grant.You must submit letters of support or Tribal Resolutions from the Tribes you will serve.Urban Indian OrganizationsUrban Indian organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603(29), that is currently administering a contract or receiving an award pursuant to 25 U.S.C. 1653. The term "Urban Indian organization" means a nonprofit corporate body situated in an urban center, governed by an urban Indian controlled board of directors, and providing for the maximum participation of all interested Indian groups and individuals, which body is capable of legally cooperating with other public and private entities for the purpose of performing the activities described in 25 U.S.C. 1653(a).You must provide proof of nonprofit status.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This program supports Tribes, Tribal organizations, and Urban Indian organizations in implementing produce prescription models that increase access to nutritious and community relevant foods and promote whole-person health and well-being.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.933
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Indian Health Service
DGM@ihs.gov
301-443-2114
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Phase 2 Produce Prescription Pilot Program”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Phase 2 Produce Prescription Pilot Program”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $200k – $250k, total estimated program funding is $3,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 18 awards.
How do I apply for “Phase 2 Produce Prescription Pilot Program”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2026-IHS-PPPP-0001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Forecast to Publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity for SBIR Phase IIB Bridge Awards to Accelerate the Development of Cancer-Relevant Technologies Toward Commercialization (R44 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Limited Competition: Biospecimen Banks to support NCI National Clinical Trials Network Biospecimen Banks (NCTN Biobanks) and the NCI Early-Phase and Experimental Clinical Trials Biospecimen Bank (EET Biobank) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jul 14, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
NCCIH Natural Product Early Phase Clinical Trial Phased Innovation Award (R61/R33 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $350K
- Closes
- Nov 13, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Prevention and Intervention Approaches for Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (R61/R33 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 17, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Seamless Early-Stage Clinical Drug Development (Phase 1 to 2a) for Novel therapeutic Agents for the Spectrum of Alzheimer's Disease (AD) and AD-related Dementias (ADRD) (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 19, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NHLBI Clinical Trial Pilot Studies (R34 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more