Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity HRSA-22-021

National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations

Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was February 7, 2022. Total estimated funding is $1M across about 1 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.145 (HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 9, 2021Posted
  2. Feb 7, 2022Application deadline
Posted
Dec 9, 2021
Close date
Feb 7, 2022
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$1,000,000
Implied average award
$1,000,000 calculated
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.145, not this notice): National Training and Technical Assistance Cooperative Agreements: FY23 : $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $784,629 FY24: (est): $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $820,714 FY25: (est.): $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $820,714 AIDS Education and Training Center Programs FY23: $624,714 - $4,253,518, Average: $2,491,857 FY24: $450,000 - $4,500,000, Average: $2,363,992 FY25 (est): $613,000 - $4,255,000, Average: $2,434,198

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Eligible applicants include domestic public or private, non-profit entities; academic institutions and academic health science centers. Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations, tribes, and tribal organizations are also eligible to apply.

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This notice announces the opportunity to apply for funding under the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) Part F, AIDS Education and Training Centers (AETC) Program. Released in July 2017, the National HIV Curriculum (NHC) is a free, online curriculum targeting multidisciplinary, novice-to-expert health professionals, students, and faculty who treat or aspire to treat people with or at risk for HIV. Funding will support updates and enhancements to the NHC and host the technological platform. The goals of the project are to:
• Ensure the NHC provides the latest in HIV science, treatment protocols, practices, and federal guidelines for educating health professionals on the optimal care and treatment of people with HIV; and
• Develop and manage the technological operations and maintenance of the NHC e-Learning Platform.
The AETC Program is designed to increase the number of health care providers who are educated and motivated to counsel, diagnose, treat, and medically manage people with HIV, and to help prevent behaviors that lead to HIV transmission. Achieving this goal includes training, education, consultation, and clinical decision support to a diverse number of health care providers, allied health professionals, and health care support staff on the prevention and treatment of HIV/AIDS. The National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations project will support this goal by providing training and education through a web-based HIV curriculum. Additionally, this project will promote HRSA HAB’s workforce pipeline programs through partnerships with award recipients for HRSA-21-124, Building the HIV Workforce and Strengthening Engagement in Communities of Color (B-SEC), and HRSA-22-022 Integrating the National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform into Healthcare Professions Programs. The funded entity will establish collaborations with these award recipients to:
• Strengthen and inform NHC curriculum design methods that may contribute to its integration into health professional education and/or utilization in training programs;
• Incorporate end users’ feedback into updates and enhancements of the NHC as a result of lessons learned from the utilization of NHC and the e-Learning platform;
• Convene an advisory board to solicit input and recommendations regarding curriculum enhancements.
This project will also maintain the platform’s capacity to support additional modules and subject matter content, and support the development of instructional design and learner pathways to improve navigation within the platform to enhance end-users’ experience.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.145

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$30.4M
FY25$30.4M
FY26$30.4M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.145. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 93.145

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 773 grant awards had funding actions under HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance, with 893 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE$16.1M
  2. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER$15.2M
  3. UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS$14.2M
  4. UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO$12.2M
  5. FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH$11.1M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Health Resources and Services Administration
trichards@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $1,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-22-021), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.