Integrating the National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform into Health Care Professions Programs
Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Integrating the National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform into Health Care Professions Programs is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was February 7, 2022. Total estimated funding is $1.2M across about 2 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.145 (HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Dec 9, 2021Posted
- Feb 7, 2022Application deadline
- Posted
- Dec 9, 2021
- Close date
- Feb 7, 2022
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $1,200,000
- Implied average award
- $600,000 calculated
- Expected awards
- 2
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.145, not this notice): National Training and Technical Assistance Cooperative Agreements: FY23 : $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $784,629 FY24: (est): $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $820,714 FY25: (est.): $375,000 - $1,500,000, Average: $820,714 AIDS Education and Training Center Programs FY23: $624,714 - $4,253,518, Average: $2,491,857 FY24: $450,000 - $4,500,000, Average: $2,363,992 FY25 (est): $613,000 - $4,255,000, Average: $2,434,198
Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.
Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Eligible applicants include domestic public or private non-profit entities, institutions of higher education, and academic health science centers. Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations, minority serving organizations, tribes, and tribal organizations are also eligible to apply.
- Public colleges & universities
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This notice announces the opportunity to apply for funding under the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) Part F AIDS Education and Training Centers (AETC) Program, National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform. Funding under this announcement will support the integration of the National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform (NHC) into the education and training curricula of select, accredited health professions programs (HPPs), with an emphasis on medical, nursing and pharmacy graduate and residency programs. The goal of this initiative is to enhance the quality of HIV education and training at health professions institutions across the country and increase the number of competent health care professionals to manage the treatment and care of people with HIV. The NHC is an excellent online tool that provides high quality, easily accessible, and up-to-date HIV training essential for HIV care delivery. The curriculum is ideal for use by HPPs to prepare students to manage the treatment and care of people with HIV. This project will build upon a previous award, best practices, and lessons learned to further the integration of the NHC into HPPs.
Integration of the NHC into the curricula of select HPPs is designed to address national shortages in the HIV clinical workforce by creating a pipeline of future health care professionals adequately trained to medically manage people with HIV. This project will include activities to train HPP faculty on how to integrate the NHC into their existing programs and curricula.
This cooperative agreement will fund up to two organizations for a 5-year period of performance to address national shortages in the HIV clinical workforce through integration of the NHC into the curricula of participating accredited HPPs. Successful applicants will partner with at least 20 accredited HPPs over the 5-year project period to integrate the NHC into their curricula. At least one-third of partnering HPPs must be programs/institutions with graduates practicing in Medically Underserved Areas/Populations, Health Professional Shortage Areas (HPSAs) and/or communities highly impacted by HIV (e.g., areas identified in the Ending the HIV Epidemic in the United States initiative).
Funding under this announcement will further support HAB’s workforce pipeline programs designed to recruit students and providers along the graduate-level education and training continuum. Therefore, the recipients of this award must work in close coordination with the award recipients of:
• HRSA-22-021, the National HIV Curriculum e-Learning Platform: Enhancements and Operations to update and enhance the NHC as a result of lessons learned throughout the project period; and
• HRSA-21-124, Building the HIV Workforce and Strengthening Engagement in Communities of Color to share lessons learned and best practices for integrating the NHC e-Learning Platform into HPPs.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.145
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Health Resources and Services Administration
mricks@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $1,200,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-22-022), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) Integrated HIV/AIDS Planning Resource Allocation Cooperative Agreement
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $700K
- Est. close
- Jan 18, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part B AIDS Drug Assistance Program Training and Technical Assistance
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $750K
- Est. close
- Jan 20, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
HIV Care Grant Program - Part B States/Territories Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Supplemental Awards: Pacific Islands Jurisdictions
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 31, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
HIV Care Grant Program - Part B States/Territories Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Supplemental Awards
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 31, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, Special district governments and Others (see notice)
Centers of Excellence (COE)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $1 – $686K
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part D - Women, Infants, Children and Youth Grant Supplemental Funding
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $200K
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more