Nurse Education, Practice, Quality and Retention-Clinical Faculty and Preceptor Academies (NEPQR-CFPA) Program
Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Nurse Education, Practice, Quality and Retention-Clinical Faculty and Preceptor Academies (NEPQR-CFPA) Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was August 22, 2022. Total estimated funding is $10M across about 10 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.359 (Nurse Education, Practice Quality and Retention Grants).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jul 20, 2022Posted
- Aug 22, 2022Application deadline
- Posted
- Jul 20, 2022
- Close date
- Aug 22, 2022
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $10,000,000
- Implied average award
- $1,000,000 calculated
- Expected awards
- 10
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.359, not this notice): NEPQR-SET FY 23 est. Range: $310,200 to $500,000, Average $473,065 FY 24 Range: $203,563 to $500,000, Average $465,776 FY 25 Range est.: 203,563 to $500,000, Average $465,734 NEPQR-MHTP: FY 23 Range: $720,819 to $954,608, Average: $928,347 FY 24 Range: $752,934 to $1,000,000; Average: $965,621 FY 25 Range est.: $752,934 to $1,000,000; Average: $965,621 NEPQR-CFPA: FY 23 Range: $209,087 to $963,215; Average $844,096 FY 24 Range: $264,639 to $1,000,000; Average: $895,401 FY 25 est. Range: $226,959 to $1,000,000; Average: $895,401 NEPQR-RNTP: FY 23 Range: $290,928 to $350,000; Average $310,300 FY 24 Range: $309,681 to $350,000; Average: $345,408 FY 25 est. Range: $0 NEPQR-PRNP FY 23 est. Range: $876,989 up to $1,000,000, Average FY 24 est. Range: $828,131 up to $1,000,000, Average FY 25 est. Range: $876,149 to $1,000,000 NEPQR-WEP FY 23 Range: N/A FY 24 Range: $915,000 - $1,000,000, Average: $975,000 FY 25 est. Range : $915,000 - $1,000,000, Average: $975,000
Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
In accordance with 42 U.S.C § 296p(f) (section 831(f) of the PHS Act), eligible entities include, accredited schools of nursing, as defined by 42 U.S.C § 296(2) (PHS Act section 801(2)), a health care facility, including federally qualified health centers or nurse-managed health clinics, or a partnership of such a school and facility. Schools of nursing affiliated with the proposed project must be an accredited public or non-profit private school. Applicants must provide documentation of current accreditation by a national nurse education accrediting agency or state approval agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education for the purposes of nursing education as Attachment 9. Individuals and for-profit entities are not eligible to apply. In addition to the 50 states, entities located in the District of Columbia, Guam, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau may apply. Tribes and Tribal organizations may apply for these funds, if otherwise eligible. Foreign entities are not eligible for this HRSA award.
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of the Nurse Education, Practice, Quality and Retention Clinical Faculty and Preceptor Academies (NEPQR-CFPA) is to support the creation of academies, consisting of academic-clinical-community partnerships, that develop and implement formal nurse education training curriculum used to train clinical nursing faculty and preceptors
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.359
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Health Resources and Services Administration
JPrice@Hrsa.gov
301-443-7432
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $10,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 10 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-22-170), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Centers of Excellence (COE)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $1 – $686K
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
Rural Residency Planning and Development Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $750K
- Est. close
- Mar 18, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $790K – $4.9M
- Est. close
- Jan 25, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
Women's Initiative for Screening and Health (WISH)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Est. close
- Sep 20, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Fetal, Infant, and Child Death Review Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $5.15M
- Est. close
- Jan 20, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Nutrition Training Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $550K – $735K
- Est. close
- Jan 20, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Others (see notice)