Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity HRSA-24-107

A System-Level Syndemic Approach to Improve HIV Care and Treatment for People from Racial and Ethnic Minority Groups – Demonstration Systems

Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

A System-Level Syndemic Approach to Improve HIV Care and Treatment for People from Racial and Ethnic Minority Groups – Demonstration Systems is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 24, 2024. Total estimated funding is $2.5M across about 5 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.899 (Minority HIV/AIDS Fund (MHAF)).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 24, 2024Posted
  2. Jul 24, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Jun 24, 2024
Close date
Jul 24, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$2,500,000
Implied average award
$500,000 calculated
Expected awards
5
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Entities eligible for funding under Parts A-D of the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program are eligible to apply. These are: public and non-profit private entities, including Tribes and Tribal organizations. Note: Domestic means the fifty States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, or the Republic of Palau.

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The purpose of this program is to support up to five demonstration systems through
cooperative agreements for up to four years to design, implement, and participate in the
evaluation of a syndemic approach to link and retain people with HIV from racial and ethnic and integrated care. This includes people who are newly diagnosed within the past 12
months or who have previously been diagnosed with HIV but have missed appointments, are
not virally suppressed, or have another high-risk factor (e.g. leaving incarceration). This
comprehensive and integrated care will include: 1) engagement and retention in primary HIV
care; 2) care and treatment for co-occurring and interacting conditions, including mental health
and/or substance use conditions; and 3) addressing social determinants of health, including
intimate partner violence (IPV), food insecurity, unstable housing, and others.
minority groups who are out of care, and at greatest risk of being lost to care, in comprehensive

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.899

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$31M
FY25$31.6M
FY26$31.1M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.899. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Health Resources and Services Administration
sphan@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $2,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 5 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-24-107), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedResearchALN 93.157

Centers of Excellence (COE)

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$1 – $686K
Est. close
Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.912

Rural Health Network Development Program

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$300K – $500K
Est. close
Mar 16, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today