National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program​
Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program​ is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 13, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $3.5M, with about 1 award expected and $3.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.145 (HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 11, 2026Posted
- Jul 13, 2026Application deadline
- Oct 31, 2026Archivednext date
- Posted
- Jun 11, 2026
- Close date
- Jul 13, 2026
- Archive date
- Oct 31, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $3,500,000
- Est. total funding
- $3,500,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of the National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program is to expand the HIV workforce by training residents from clinical disciplines to prevent, diagnose, treat, and link individuals with HIV to care. The funds will go to one recipient who will partner with up to eight (8) geographically dispersed residency programs to provide education, training, and technical assistance to residents to enhance their capacity to provide HIV care and treatment within the health care delivery system.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- HRSA-26-108 FINAL.pdfFull Announcement · HRSA-26-108 FINAL.pdfPDF · 625 KB
- HRSA -HAB TA Webinar Resources 2026.pdfOther Supporting Documents · HRSA -HAB TA Webinar Resources 2026.pdfPDF · 19 KB
- HRSA-26-108 TA Webinar Announcement.pdfOther Supporting Documents · HRSA-26-108 TA Webinar Announcement.pdfPDF · 95 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.145
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Health Resources and Services Administration
​KMiles@hrsa.gov​
301-443-7432
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program​”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program​”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $3.5m, total estimated program funding is $3,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “National HIV Clinical Training for Residents Program​”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-26-108), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) Integrated HIV/AIDS Planning Resource Allocation Cooperative Agreement
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $700K
- Est. close
- Jan 18, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part B AIDS Drug Assistance Program Training and Technical Assistance
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $750K
- Est. close
- Jan 20, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part C Capacity Development Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $150K
- Est. close
- Mar 16, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
HIV Care Grant Program - Part B States/Territories Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Supplemental Awards: Pacific Islands Jurisdictions
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 31, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
HIV Care Grant Program - Part B States/Territories Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Formula and AIDS Drug Assistance Program Supplemental Awards
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 31, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, Special district governments and Others (see notice)
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part D - Women, Infants, Children and Youth Grant Supplemental Funding
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $200K
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more