DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA · Department of Defense
At a glance
DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award is an open federal grant opportunity from the Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA (Department of Defense). Applications are due November 12, 2026. Total estimated funding is $2.6M across about 1 awards. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 12.420 (Military Medical Research and Development).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 5, 2026Posted
- Nov 12, 2026Application deadlinenext date
- Sep 30, 2027 (est.)Est. award date
- Dec 12, 2026Archived
- Posted
- May 5, 2026
- Close date
- Nov 12, 2026
- Archive date
- Dec 12, 2026
- Est. award date
- Sep 30, 2027
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $2,600,000
- Implied average award
- $2,600,000 calculated
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 12.420, not this notice): This Assistance Listing supports approximately 30 or more programs each year. Overall, awards are expected to range from $100,000 to $20M (consortium) depending on the funding priorities, anticipated number of awards, and project activity/scope within each program for an award period, on average, of 3 to 4 years. The maximum award amount, if any, is specified in each Program Announcement or Broad Agency Announcement.
Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Summary: The fiscal year 2026 (FY26) Vision Research Program (VRP) Clinical Trial Award (CTA) supports the rapid implementation of clinical trials with the potential to have a significant impact on the treatment or management of service-connected eye injury and visual dysfunction. Research must align with at least one of the FY26 VRP Focus Areas.
Distinctive Features:
· For interventions that require Investigational New Drug (IND)/Investigational Device Exemption (IDE) or equivalent regulatory authorizations for clinical testing, the IND/IDE application or equivalent must be submitted to the relevant Regulatory Agency by the CTA application submission deadline. In addition, applicants must provide documentation of communication from the Regulatory Agency indicating that the IND/IDE or equivalent is active/safe to proceed by March 1, 2027, in order for the CTA application to be considered for funding. Refer to Attachment 7: Regulatory Strategy for further details.
· Scored peer review criteria include Clinical Impact; Research Strategy and Feasibility; Recruitment, Accrual, Retention; Regulatory Strategy and Transition Plan; Statistical Plan and Data Analysis; Ethical Considerations; Personnel and Communication.
· Programmatic review criteria include adherence to the intent of the CTA, contribution to program portfolio, relative impact and relevance to military health.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
How to apply
0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 12.420
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Teresa M Parker-Reeser Grants Officer
help@eBRAP.org
3016192171
Quick answers
When is the deadline for “DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award”?
According to the official notice, applications are due November 12, 2026. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.
Who is eligible to apply for “DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How much funding is available through “DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award”?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $2,600,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “DoW Vision, Clinical Trial Award”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HT942526VRPCTA), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
DoW Traumatic Brain Injury and Psychological Health, Health Services Research Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
DoW Traumatic Brain Injury and Psychological Health, Clinical Trial Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
DoW Traumatic Brain Injury and Psychological Health, Translational Research Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
DoW Military Burn, Patient-Centered Research Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 21, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
DoW Autism Clinical Trial Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 22, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
DoW Arthritis Clinical Research Award
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 22, 2026
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)