NEA Sound Health Network, FY2025
At a glance
NEA Sound Health Network, FY2025 is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Endowment for the Arts. The application deadline was September 3, 2024. Individual awards are listed as $300K. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 45.024 (Promotion of the Arts Grants to Organizations and Individuals).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 6, 2024Posted
- Sep 3, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Jun 6, 2024
- Close date
- Sep 3, 2024
- Award floor
- $300,000
- Award ceiling
- $300,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Original deadline (extended)
- Aug 1, 2024
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The NEA seeks a cooperator to manage the Sound Health Network (SHN), an initiative to promote research and public awareness about the impact of music on health and wellness. Through the renewal of this initiative the NEA connects subject matter experts in the music and health fields with other appropriate entities through collaborative research capacity building, in-person and online convenings, webinars, and workshops, and promoting and distributing publications and other resources to researchers and the general public. The Cooperative Agreement resulting from this Program Solicitation can start no earlier than July 1, 2025, and may extend for up to 24 months. An organization may submit only one proposal under this program solicitation.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 45.024
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
National Endowment for the Arts
webmgr@arts.gov
202-682-5504
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “NEA Sound Health Network, FY2025”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “NEA Sound Health Network, FY2025”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $300k.
How do I apply for “NEA Sound Health Network, FY2025”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity NEAPS2407), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
NEA Arts and Artifacts Domestic Indemnity Program 1, FY2027 (12/26)
National Endowment for the Arts- Award range
- $10K – $100K
- Closes
- Dec 7, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
NEA Arts and Artifacts International Indemnity Program 2, FY2027 (3/27)
National Endowment for the Arts- Award range
- $10K – $100K
- Closes
- Mar 8, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
NEA Arts and Artifacts Domestic Indemnity Program 2, FY2027 (6/27)
National Endowment for the Arts- Award range
- $10K – $100K
- Closes
- Jun 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
National Leadership Grants for Libraries (2027)
Institute of Museum and Library Services- Award range
- $25K – $1M
- Closes
- Nov 13, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)