Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2024-172175

BJA FY24 Local Law Enforcement Crime Gun Intelligence Center Integration Initiative

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY24 Local Law Enforcement Crime Gun Intelligence Center Integration Initiative is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 17, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $700K. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.738 (Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant Program).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 6, 2024Posted
  2. Jul 17, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Jun 6, 2024
Close date
Jul 17, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$700,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

State, local, and tribal law enforcement agencies, Governmental nonlaw enforcement agencies

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

With this solicitation, BJA seeks to support state, local, and tribal jurisdictions as they develop or expand their ability to utilize crime gun intelligence by equipping them with the tools and personnel they need.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.738

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$340M
FY25$298M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.738. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “BJA FY24 Local Law Enforcement Crime Gun Intelligence Center Integration Initiative”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “BJA FY24 Local Law Enforcement Crime Gun Intelligence Center Integration Initiative”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $700k.

How do I apply for “BJA FY24 Local Law Enforcement Crime Gun Intelligence Center Integration Initiative”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2024-172175), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today