Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedDeadline extended (was May 8, 2026)Opportunity O-BJA-2025-172496

BJA FY25 National Center on Restorative Justice

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY25 National Center on Restorative Justice is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 13, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $2.54M. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.030 (National Center on Restorative Justice).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 16, 2026Posted
  2. May 13, 2026Application deadline
Posted
Apr 16, 2026
Close date
May 13, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$2,543,279
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline (extended)
May 8, 2026
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities
  • Private colleges & universities

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This NOFO will support the management and expansion of the National Center on Restorative Justice (NCORJ). The Center will educate, train, and build knowledge on restorative justice approaches and principles and their application to criminal justice and community safety. This Center will provide targeted education and training to a variety of justice/legal professionals, including law enforcement agencies, correctional institutions, prosecutors, and court personnel on accountability-focused restorative justice approaches that improve public safety by strengthening traditional law enforcement, reinforcing personal responsibility among offenders, and providing meaningful restoration to victims.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.030

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24—
FY25$2.62M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.030. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 16.030

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 2 grant awards had funding actions under National Center on Restorative Justice, with 9 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. VERMONT LAW SCHOOL, INC.$2.62M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “BJA FY25 National Center on Restorative Justice”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “BJA FY25 National Center on Restorative Justice”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $2.54m.

How do I apply for “BJA FY25 National Center on Restorative Justice”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2025-172496), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today