OVC FY 2021 National Joint Training Conference for VOCA Victim Assistance and Victim Compensation Administrators (2022-2024)
At a glance
OVC FY 2021 National Joint Training Conference for VOCA Victim Assistance and Victim Compensation Administrators (2022-2024) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 17, 2021. Individual awards are listed as up to $600K, with about 1 award expected and $600K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, independent school districts, public colleges & universities and 7 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 3, 2021Posted
- Jun 17, 2021Application deadline
- Posted
- May 3, 2021
- Close date
- Jun 17, 2021
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $600,000
- Est. total funding
- $600,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
National Associations
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Department of Justice is committed to advancing work that promotes civil rights, increases access to justice, supports crime victims, protects the public from crime and evolving threats, and builds trust between law enforcement and the community.
Under this solicitation, the Office for Victims of Crime (OVC) will make an award to an eligible organization to support the 2022, 2023, and 2024 VOCA National Training Conferences for State VOCA Victim Assistance and Compensation Administrators and their staff. The conferences will provide training and technical assistance and facilitate an opportunity for the presentation of state issues and practices through lectures, panels, workshops, and forums.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.582
Historical data · not a predictionWho was funded under ALN 16.582
Historical data · not a predictionSince October 1, 2023, 345 grant awards had funding actions under Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants, with 81 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE$4.99M
- NATIONAL CENTER FOR VICTIMS OF CRIME, INC.$3.1M
- NATIONAL NETWORK TO END DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, INC.$3M
- NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE HOTLINE$2M
- IDENTITY THEFT RESOURCE CENTER$2M
Agency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-353-2138
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $600k, total estimated program funding is $600,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2021-92008), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grant (Parent T32)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 4, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Human Trafficking Youth Prevention Education (HTYPE) Demonstration Program
Administration for Children and Families-IOAS-OTIP- Award range
- $350K – $400K
- Est. close
- Mar 10, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Individual Fellowship for Students at Institutions Without NIH-Funded Institutional Predoctoral Dual-Degree Training Programs (Parent F30)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 4 more