OVC FY24 Field-Generated Solicitation: Increasing Options and Expanding Access for Victims of Crime
At a glance
OVC FY24 Field-Generated Solicitation: Increasing Options and Expanding Access for Victims of Crime is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 15, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $500K, with about 5 awards expected and $2.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and small businesses. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 7, 2024Posted
- Jul 15, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Jun 7, 2024
- Close date
- Jul 15, 2024
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $500,000
- Est. total funding
- $2,500,000
- Expected awards
- 5
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Small businesses
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
OVC seeks field-generated proposals that offer innovative solutions that will increase access to victim services and expand the options available to crime victims, especially in underserved communities. This solicitation encourages prospective applicants to partner with nontraditional partners that may not be typically associated with the victim services field.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.582
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-353-2138
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Small businesses. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $500k, total estimated program funding is $2,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 5 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2024-172176), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments
Human Trafficking Youth Prevention Education (HTYPE) Demonstration Program
Administration for Children and Families-IOAS-OTIP- Award range
- $350K – $400K
- Est. close
- Mar 10, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
NICHD Resource Program Grants in Bioinformatics (P41 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Sep 25, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more