Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-OVC-2026-172620

OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime

Office for Victims of Crime · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 23, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $500K. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 8 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. May 28, 2026Posted
  2. Jun 23, 2026Application deadline
Posted
May 28, 2026
Close date
Jun 23, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$500,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other units of local government. Other units of local government include towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a state.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime. This opportunity supports the development, expansion, and strengthening of victim service programs for all victims of crime throughout the United States and its territories. OVC invites proposals for projects to provide direct services to all victims of crime, including child and youth victims; victims of elder abuse, fraud, and exploitation; and other types of crime victims. Victim services may include, but are not limited to, emergency assistance, case management, shelter and housing, medical and dental care, victim advocacy, transportation, childcare, legal services, and employment assistance. All services proposed under this program must directly address the needs of crime victims.
OVC has dedicated funding streams and grant opportunities for services for victims of human trafficking. As such, human trafficking projects are not eligible for this funding opportunity.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.582

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$21.8M
FY25$47.7M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.582. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Office for Victims of Crime
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-353-2138

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 1 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $500k.

How do I apply for “OVC FY 2026 Services for Victims of Crime”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2026-172620), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.676

Residential Services for Unaccompanied Alien Children

Administration for Children and Families - ORR
Award range
$2M – $5.6M
Est. close
Dec 8, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.072

Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants

Administration for Community Living
Award range
$300K – $500K
Est. close
May 31, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments
Source: Grants.govVerified today