OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center
At a glance
OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 22, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $6M, with about 1 award expected and $6M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.321 (Antiterrorism Emergency Reserve).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 24, 2026Posted
- Jul 22, 2026Application deadline
- Posted
- Jun 24, 2026
- Close date
- Jul 22, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $6,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $6,000,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center. This opportunity supports the continued operation of the National Mass Violence Center (NMVC) in preparing for and responding to mass violence incidents; providing services, training, and education; and developing best practices, tools, and strategies to support mass violence victims.
The NMVC supports communities experiencing mass violence, including in-person and virtual support for law enforcement and other first responders, survivors, and families. These include assistance implementing victim services (including mental health care and other emergency supports); creating recovery centers; and helping jurisdictions prepare to respond to victims of these incidents. Planning allows stakeholders (e.g., first responders, emergency managers, health professionals, victim services providers, government representatives, faith leaders) to build on and enhance existing emergency response plans to ensure the needs of victims, families, and first responders are addressed after these incidents. NMVC activities emphasize behavioral health—including mental health—and resiliency in response to mass violence incidents and the integration of victims’ needs into existing emergency response plans.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.321
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-353-2138
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $6m, total estimated program funding is $6,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “OVC FY 2026 National Mass Violence Center”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2026-172646), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
Tribal Maternal, Infant, and Early Childhood Home Visiting Program: Development and Implementation Grants
Administration for Children and Families- Award range
- $250K – $1M
- Est. close
- Mar 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice)
Competing Revisions to Existing NIH Single Project Research Grants and Cooperative Agreements (Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 24, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Head Start/Early Head Grants in Multiple States
Administration for Children and Families - OHS- Award range
- $1.01M – $79.7M
- Est. close
- Dec 15, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more