Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-OVW-2024-171903

OVW Fiscal Year 2024 Restorative Practices Technical Assistance Pilot Program Invitation to Apply

Office on Violence Against Women · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVW Fiscal Year 2024 Restorative Practices Technical Assistance Pilot Program Invitation to Apply is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was December 11, 2023. Individual awards are listed as $750K – $1.5M. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.052 (Restorative Practices to Address Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault, and Stalking).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Nov 21, 2023Posted
  2. Dec 11, 2023Application deadline
Posted
Nov 21, 2023
Close date
Dec 11, 2023
Award floor
$750,000
Award ceiling
$1,500,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Eligible entities are limited to the five (5) final applicants from the FY 2024 Restorative Practices Technical Assistance Pilot Program Call for Concept Papers Solicitation (Call for Concept Papers). These final applicants were contacted by the Office on Violence Against Women and invited to submit a full application for this Invitation to Apply solicitation. Call for Concept Papers applicants that were not contacted by OVW to submit a full application, and other entities that did not submit a concept paper, are ineligible to submit an application for this Invitation to Apply solicitation. For more information, see the Eligibility Information section of this solicitation.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This program is authorized by 34 U.S.C. 12514. On March 9, 2023, OVW released the Restorative Practices Technical Assistance Pilot Program Call for Concept Papers (Call for Concept Papers), inviting interested eligible entities to propose projects that will develop training and technical assistance on restorative practices, as defined by VAWA 2022 (34 U.S.C. 12514(a)(3)). In particular, OVW sought to identify Technical Assistance (TA) projects that incorporate TA on program implementation on restorative practices in order to help those state, local, or tribal governments, victim service providers, institutions of higher education, or private or public nonprofit organizations, including tribal nonprofit organizations or faith-based nonprofit organizations, that OVW may fund under VAWA 2022's Restorative Practices Pilot Program (34 U.S.C. 12514), which will be funded through a separate solicitation. OVW reviewed the submitted concept papers, selected five (5) finalists, and contacted the selected applicants to invite them to submit a full application for their concept paper through this competitive Invitation to Apply solicitation.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.052

Historical data · not a prediction
FY22—
FY23—
FY24$30.5M est.
FY25$15M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.052. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Office on Violence Against Women
OVW.RestorativeJustice@usdoj.gov
0000000000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $750k – $1.5m.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVW-2024-171903), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.