OVC FY 16 A Pathway to Justice, Healing and Hope: Addressing Polyvictimization in a Family Justice Center Setting Demonstration Initiative
At a glance
OVC FY 16 A Pathway to Justice, Healing and Hope: Addressing Polyvictimization in a Family Justice Center Setting Demonstration Initiative is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 27, 2016. Individual awards are listed as $667K – $1M, with about 6 awards expected and $5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 12, 2016Posted
- Jun 27, 2016Application deadline
- Posted
- May 12, 2016
- Close date
- Jun 27, 2016
- Award floor
- $666,666
- Award ceiling
- $1,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $5,000,000
- Expected awards
- 6
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
The intended focus of this demonstration initiative is on Family Justice Centers and other comprehensive co-located services for victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. The initiative will support the selection of up to six demonstration sites and one comprehensive national technical assistance provider. Purpose Area 1: Demonstration site applicants: OVC recognizes that there are several different governance structures that support the operation of Family Justice Centers (FJC) and/or co-located service centers. Therefore, the following entities are eligible to apply: • Governmental agencies that serve as the lead agency of an FJC. • Governmental agencies with an FJC established as a separate department or program within a city or county agency. • Nonprofit, nongovernmental, community-based domestic violence or sexual assault agencies that serve as the lead agency of an FJC. • 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations created expressly for the leadership and management of an FJC. • Governmental and nonprofit organizations that serve as the lead of a comprehensive co-located service center for victims of domestic violence and sexual assault, involving victim services, civil legal services, law enforcement, and prosecution. Purpose Area 2: Technical assistance applicants: Eligible applicants for funding to provide technical assistance to the demonstration projects are nonprofit organizations with a demonstrated history of providing national scope training and technical assistance (TTA) and an expertise in working with FJCs, other local co-located service collaboratives, and multidisciplinary audiences.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The establishment of a demonstration initiative to develop a special polyvictimization program within Family Justice Centers (FJC). Through this initiative, a specialized polyvictimization screening tool will be developed and offered for both adults and children receiving services at the FJC followed by the provision of the wide-range of services needed to address a survivor's full history of current and past traumas. The initiative may require the identification of new on-site and/or off-site partners to deliver the full-range of services needed. The demonstration initiative will include a technical assistance and an evaluation component.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.582
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
stacy.phillips@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $667k – $1m, total estimated program funding is $5,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 6 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVC-2016-9376), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OJJDP FY 2026 Family Treatment Court Program
Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention- Award range
- Up to $850K
- Closes
- Nov 16, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 1 more
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more