Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity OVW-2020-17678

OVW FY 2020 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program

Office on Violence Against Women · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVW FY 2020 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was February 12, 2020. Individual awards are listed as up to $375K, with about 11 awards expected and $3.75M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include federally recognized tribal governments and native american tribal organizations. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.024 (Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 5, 2019Posted
  2. Feb 12, 2020Application deadline
Posted
Dec 5, 2019
Close date
Feb 12, 2020
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$375,000
Est. total funding
$3,750,000
Expected awards
11
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program provides funding directly to tribes, tribal consortiums, tribal organizations, and nonprofit tribal organizations to create, maintain, and expand sexual assault services within Indian country and Alaskan native villages.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.024

Historical data · not a prediction
FY22$3.68M
FY23$6.45M
FY24$11.1M est.
FY25$11.1M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.024. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 16.024

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 66 grant awards had funding actions under Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. UNITED KEETOOWAH BAND OF CHEROKEE$675K
  2. RED CLIFF BAND OF LAKE SUPERIOR CHIPPEWA INDIANS OF WISCONSIN$675K
  3. NEZ PERCE TRIBE$675K
  4. ROSEBUD SIOUX TRIBE$675K
  5. ONEIDA NATION$675K
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Office on Violence Against Women
OVW.TribalAffairs@usdoj.gov
0000000000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “OVW FY 2020 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Federally recognized tribal governments and Native American tribal organizations. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “OVW FY 2020 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $375k, total estimated program funding is $3,750,000 and the agency expects to make about 11 awards.

How do I apply for “OVW FY 2020 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2020-17678), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.022
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Feb 1, 2024 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenDeadline extendedALN 97.144
Award range
Amount not specified
Closes
Dec 30, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenALN 15.954
Award range
Up to $1.7M
Closes
Jan 4, 2027
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today