Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity P24AS00251

P24AS00251 - 2024 Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program

National Park Service · Department of the Interior

At a glance

P24AS00251 - 2024 Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the National Park Service (Department of the Interior). The application deadline was April 19, 2024. Individual awards are listed as $5K – $120K. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 15.958 (Route 66 Corridor Preservation).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Feb 1, 2024Posted
  2. Apr 19, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Feb 1, 2024
Close date
Apr 19, 2024
Award floor
$5,000
Award ceiling
$120,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • Individuals
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

In recognition of the significance of Route 66 to America’s heritage, Congress passed an act in 1999 to create the Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program. Administered by the National Park Service, the program is dedicated to preserving the special places and stories of the historic highway.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 15.958

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$130K
FY25$84.8K
FY26$50K est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 15.958. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 15.958

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 26 grant awards had funding actions under Route 66 Corridor Preservation. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. ROUTE 66 THE ROAD AHEAD INITIATIVE, NFP$176K
  2. HUALAPAI TRIBAL COUNCIL$30K
  3. LANDD INC.$20K
  4. ANEW INC$15.5K
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

National Park Service
rhonda_martinez@nps.gov
303-495-027

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “P24AS00251 - 2024 Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “P24AS00251 - 2024 Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $5k – $120k.

How do I apply for “P24AS00251 - 2024 Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity P24AS00251), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 15.954
Award range
Up to $1.7M
Closes
Jan 4, 2027
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today