School Transition Educational Packages -STEP
At a glance
School Transition Educational Packages -STEP is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Egypt USAID-Cairo (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was February 25, 2013. Individual awards are listed as $400K – $1.25M, with about 2 awards expected and $2.5M in total estimated funding. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jan 16, 2013Posted
- Feb 25, 2013Application deadline
- Posted
- Jan 16, 2013
- Close date
- Feb 25, 2013
- Award floor
- $400,000
- Award ceiling
- $1,250,000
- Est. total funding
- $2,500,000
- Expected awards
- 2
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
School Transition Educational Packages -STEP
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Egypt USAID-Cairo
nelkhatib@usaid.gov
YOURNUMBER
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “School Transition Educational Packages -STEP”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How much funding is available through “School Transition Educational Packages -STEP”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $400k – $1.25m, total estimated program funding is $2,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.
How do I apply for “School Transition Educational Packages -STEP”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFA-268-13-000004), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Alumni Engagement Innovation Fund (AEIF) 2021
U.S. Mission to the Dominican Republic- Award range
- $5K – $50K
- Est. close
- Jun 20, 2021 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Impact Aid Discretionary Construction Grant Program - 84.041C
Office of Elementary and Secondary Education- Award range
- $400K – $8M
- Closes
- Nov 10, 2026
- Who can apply
- Independent school districts
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more