APHIAplus- PROGRAM DESCRIPTION
At a glance
APHIAplus- PROGRAM DESCRIPTION is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Kenya USAID-Nairobi (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was June 2, 2010. Individual awards are listed as $19M – $76M, with about 4 awards expected. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Mar 1, 2010Posted
- Jun 2, 2010Application deadline
- Posted
- Mar 1, 2010
- Close date
- Jun 2, 2010
- Award floor
- $19,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $76,000,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 4
- Cost sharing
- Required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Earmark
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR APPLICATIONS. The USAID Mission to Kenya anticipates making up to four awards as described in the attached DRAFT program description. Potential applicants are advised to familiarize themselves with the DRAFT program description and the Implementation Framework attached to this synopsis. Other useful documents containing relevant background information are to be found on the following website: http://www.usaid.gov/ke/ke.buproc/index.html.Please do not reply to this synopsis. A complete request for applications with instructions to applicants will be published in grants.gov shortly.No information on pricing, competition, Instructions to applicants or Evaluation Criteria is available at this time. Please do not submit questions or requests for clarifications in regard to this DRAFT program description or the attachments, as responses will not be provided. Do not submit an application in response to this draft. It will not be considered. Sincerely,Joseph T. McGeeSupervisory Regional Agreements OfficerEast Africa Regional Mission
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Kenya USAID-Nairobi
fkavulu@usaid.gov
YOUR NUMBER
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “APHIAplus- PROGRAM DESCRIPTION”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How much funding is available through “APHIAplus- PROGRAM DESCRIPTION”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $19m – $76m and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.
How do I apply for “APHIAplus- PROGRAM DESCRIPTION”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFA-623-10-000009), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
NIOSH Exploratory/Developmental Grant Program (R21)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA- Award range
- Up to $300K
- Est. close
- Feb 16, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
High Priority HIV and Substance Use Research (RM1 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $1.5M
- Closes
- Mar 5, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
High Priority HIV and Substance Use Research (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Mar 6, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more