Markets and Nutrition (M&N)
At a glance
Markets and Nutrition (M&N) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Senegal USAID-Dakar (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was July 29, 2019. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 22, 2019Posted
- Jul 29, 2019Application deadline
- Posted
- May 22, 2019
- Close date
- Jul 29, 2019
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Original deadline (extended)
- Jun 18, 2019
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Request for Information (RFI)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
M&N will serve as the lead markets development activity for USAID’s Resilience in the Sahel II Project (RISE II) and the Sahel Development Partnership (SDP).
USAID will hold a Pre-Solicitation Conference on Thursday June 13, 2019 at the U.S. Embassy in Dakar from 14:30 to 17:00 local time (GMT). For convenience, participation through webinar and conference call will be provided.
Please click the RELATED DOCUMENTS tab to access the full RFI.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
ABDULLAHI SADIQ A and A Specialist
asadiq@usaid.gov
221.338.794.000
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Markets and Nutrition (M&N)”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How do I apply for “Markets and Nutrition (M&N)”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFI-685-19-MN), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Dairy Business Innovation Initiatives Program (DBI) Fiscal Year 2026
Agricultural Marketing Service- Award range
- $2.3M – $3.45M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Agriculture and Food Research Initiative Competitive Grants Program Foundational and Applied Science Program
National Institute of Food and Agriculture- Award range
- $10K – $10M
- Closes
- Dec 31, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Assisting Specialty Crop Exports: Low Oxygen Storage and Packaging Systems for U.S. Tree Nuts with Phytosanitary Traceability
Foreign Agricultural Service- Award range
- Up to $2M
- Closes
- Oct 26, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Specialty Crop Multi-State Grant Program 2026
Agricultural Marketing Service- Award range
- $250K – $1M
- Closes
- Dec 4, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments and 1 more
Identification of Drug-related and Formulation-Related Factors that Result in Alcohol Dose Dumping of Modified Release Oral Drug Products (U01) Clinical Trial Not Allowed
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- $250K
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Plant Protection Act Section 7721 Fiscal Year 2027 National Clean Plant Network (NCPN)
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service- Award range
- $1 – $3.5M
- Closes
- Oct 19, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and 2 more