Correctional Communication Administrator Training
At a glance
Correctional Communication Administrator Training is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institute of Corrections (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 11, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $280K, with about 1 award expected and $280K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.601 (Corrections Training and Staff Development).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Apr 28, 2026Posted
- May 11, 2026Application deadline
- Posted
- Apr 28, 2026
- Close date
- May 11, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $280,000
- Est. total funding
- $280,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR APPLICATIONS. This announcement is to provide notice of NIC's continuation of Cooperative Agreement award 23PR02GLN5
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR APPLICATIONS. This announcement is to provide notice of NIC's continuation of Cooperative Agreement award 23PR02GLN5
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.601
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Cameron D Coblentz Grant Management Specialist
ccoblentz@bop.gov
202-514-0053
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Correctional Communication Administrator Training”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Correctional Communication Administrator Training”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $280k, total estimated program funding is $280,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Correctional Communication Administrator Training”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 26AC05), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Annual Program Statement (APS) for Fiscal Year 2025
U.S. Mission to Tunisia- Award range
- $10K – $200K
- Est. close
- Jul 6, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Individuals and 1 more
Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) SUSI Civic Engagement and Environmental Issues Selection Process
U.S. Mission to Spain- Award range
- Up to $3K
- Est. close
- Nov 22, 2022 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
U.S. Embassy Luanda Public Diplomacy Section Request for a Full Proposal Application
U.S. Mission to Angola- Award range
- $10K – $50K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
U.S. Embassy Praia Ambassador’s Special Self-Help (SSH) Program
U.S. Mission to Cape Verde- Award range
- $3K – $10K
- Closes
- See notice
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 15, 2022 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Feb 27, 2030
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)