American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Program Worldwide
At a glance
American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Program Worldwide is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Agency for International Development. The application deadline was October 1, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $2M. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.006 (Foreign Assistance to American Schools and Hospitals Abroad (ASHA)).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Mar 8, 2024Posted
- Oct 1, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Mar 8, 2024
- Close date
- Oct 1, 2024
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $2,000,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant, Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Please see the RFA document for full information regarding eligibility.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
ASHA's official Fiscal Year 2024 Request for Applications (RFA) is now live on Grants.gov.
Please also see the "Other Supporting Documents - Changes and Responses" folder to view the following documents:
- Responses to Public Comments
- Changes to the RFA after Public Comments
Questions on the RFA are due by 08/06/2024 at 4 pm EDT. Please submit questions to ASHAapplications@usaid.gov.
Phase 1 Applications are due by 10/01/2024 at 4 pm EDT. Please submit Phase 1 applications via the Google Form: https://forms.gle/KyghDqvQVFtorHkj8
Submissions will not be accepted through the grants.gov portal.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- .ASHA Official FY24 RFA postingFull Announcement · .FY24 RFA 7201P124R00001 Official RFA - FINAL (07.15.2024) CLEARED.pdfPDF · 634 KB
- Annex 1 - Phase 1 ApplicationFull Announcement · ANNEX 1 - PHASE 1 App for FY24 RFA.docxVND. · 2.8 MB
- Annex 2 - Phase 2 ApplicationFull Announcement · ANNEX 2 - PHASE 2 Application for FY24 RFA.docxVND. · 30 KB
- Annex 3 - Phase 2 Business ApplicationFull Announcement · ANNEX 3 - PHASE 2 Business App Budget Template for FY24 RFA.xlsxVND. · 289 KB
- Annex 4 - Phase 2 AttachmentsFull Announcement · ANNEX 4 - PHASE 2 Attachments for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 101 KB
- Annex 5 - Application Documents LayoutFull Announcement · ANNEX 5 - Application Documents Layout for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 55 KB
- Annex 6 - Standard ProvisionsFull Announcement · ANNEX 6 - PHASE 2 Standard Provisions for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 53 KB
- Annex 7 - AcronymsFull Announcement · ANNEX 7 - PHASE 2 Acronyms for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 32 KB
- .ASHA FY24 RFA for public commentFull Announcement · .FY2024 Draft RFA 7201P124R00001 CLEARED for Public Comment 3.7.24.pdfPDF · 631 KB
- Annex 1Full Announcement · ANNEX 1 - PHASE 1 App for FY24 RFA.docxVND. · 771 KB
- Annex 2Full Announcement · ANNEX 2 - PHASE 2 Application for FY24 RFA.docxVND. · 19 KB
- Annex 3Full Announcement · ANNEX 3 - PHASE 2 Business App Budget Template for FY24 RFA.xlsxVND. · 224 KB
- Annex 4Full Announcement · ANNEX 4 - PHASE 2 Attachments for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 207 KB
- Annex 5Full Announcement · ANNEX 5 - Application Documents Layout for FY24 RFA.pdfPDF · 168 KB
- Annex 6Full Announcement · ANNEX 6 - PHASE 2 Standard Provisions for FY24 RFA.docx.pdfPDF · 53 KB
- Annex 7Full Announcement · ANNEX 7 - PHASE 2 Acronyms for FY24 RFA.docx.pdfPDF · 32 KB
- Draft FY24 RFA Public Comments and ResponsesOther Supporting Documents · FY24 RFA 7201P124R00001 - Public Comment Responses 07.15.2024.pdfPDF · 89 KB
- FY24 RFA Questions and Answers 08.16.2024Other Supporting Documents · FY24 RFA 7201P124R00001 - Q&A 08.16.2024.pdfPDF · 171 KB
- Google Form GuidanceOther Supporting Documents · FY24 ASHA Google Form Application Submission Guidance 09.06.2024.pdfPDF · 285 KB
- RFA Changes After Public Comment PeriodOther Supporting Documents · Changes to FY24 RFA 7201P124R00001 (07.15.24).pdfPDF · 44 KB
- RFA Changes to from FY23 to FY24Other Supporting Documents · Changes to FY24 RFA 7201P124R00001 (02.22.24).pdfPDF · 145 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.006
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Michelle Chon Grants Specialist
ASHAapplications@usaid.gov
2026619336
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Program Worldwide”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Program Worldwide”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $2m.
How do I apply for “American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Program Worldwide”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 7201P124R00001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Research Enhancement Award Program (REAP) for Health Professional Schools and Graduate Schools (R15 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $375K
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Annual Program Statement (APS)
U.S. Mission to Greece- Award range
- $25K – $100K
- Est. close
- Jul 11, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Limited Competition: Community-Partnered Nursing Research Centers for Schools and Colleges of Nursing with Limited NIH Funding (P20 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 13, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Centers of Excellence in Healthcare Quality and Safety
Centers for Disease Control - NCEZID- Award range
- $3.5M – $22M
- Est. close
- Jan 4, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Children’s Hospitals Graduate Medical Education (CHGME) Payment Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $32K – $28M
- Est. close
- Feb 3, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Appalachian Region Healthcare Support Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $2.5M
- Est. close
- Mar 27, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more