Kenya Tuberculosis Support Program
At a glance
Kenya Tuberculosis Support Program is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Kenya USAID-Nairobi (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was March 27, 2018. Individual awards are listed as $35M, with about 1 award expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Mar 13, 2018Posted
- Mar 27, 2018Application deadline
- Posted
- Mar 13, 2018
- Close date
- Mar 27, 2018
- Award floor
- $35,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $35,000,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Other
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
USAID is restricting eligibility for any resultant opportunity to local entities. Refer to detailed RFI for additional information.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
USAID Kenya and East Africa (USAID/KEA) has developed a DRAFT Program Description framework for the purpose of providing industry and stakeholders an opportunity to review, comment, suggest areas of enhancement in the PD. It is anticipated that this draft Program Description framework will result in a formal Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO).USAID/KEA intends to host a pre-solicitation conference on March 23 at the US Embassy in Nairobi. Interested parties must email the points of contact indicated under “Instructions” by COB on March 20, 2018. USAID/KEA anticipates issuing one (1) award from the resultant solicitation. The potential period of performance is five (5) years with an estimated total award amount of US$35 million. The full details are included in the attached Request for Information (RFI).
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- Kenya TB Support Program RFI No. 72061518RFI000001Full Announcement · Kenya TB Support Program - RFI # 72061518RFI000001.pdfPDF · 1.1 MB
- USAID/KEA Pre-Sol Conference Presentation 1 - HPNOther Supporting Documents · USAID KEA Pre-Sol Conference Presentation 1 - HPN.pdfPDF · 1.9 MB
- USAID/KEA Pre-Sol Conference Presentation 2 - OAAOther Supporting Documents · USAID KEA Pre-Sol Conference Presentation 2 - OAA.pdfPDF · 113 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Kenya Tuberculosis Support Program”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Kenya Tuberculosis Support Program”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $35m and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Kenya Tuberculosis Support Program”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72061518RFI000001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Strengthening Collaboration Between Tuberculosis Control Programs and Affiliated Partners in the United States.
Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTP- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- May 21, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Federally recognized tribal governments and 2 more
Department of Defense HIV/AIDS Prevention Program
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Sep 18, 2027
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Improved Drug Susceptibility Testing (DST) for Mycobacteria
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- May 28, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Drug-Free Communities (DFC) Support Program – NEW (Year 1)
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC- Award range
- Up to $125K
- Est. close
- Mar 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments and 9 more
Drug-Free Communities (DFC) Support Program – Competing Continuation (Year 6)
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC- Award range
- Up to $125K
- Est. close
- Mar 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments and 8 more
Limited Competition: Biospecimen Banks to support NCI National Clinical Trials Network Biospecimen Banks (NCTN Biobanks) and the NCI Early-Phase and Experimental Clinical Trials Biospecimen Bank (EET Biobank) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jul 14, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)