Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity 72068519RFA00010

Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity

Senegal USAID-Dakar · Agency for International Development

At a glance

Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Senegal USAID-Dakar (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was October 11, 2019. Individual awards are listed as up to $19.6M, with about 1 award expected. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Aug 30, 2019
Close date
Oct 11, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$19,620,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Ladies/Gentlemen:

The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) is seeking applications for a cooperative agreement from qualified entities to implement the Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity. Eligibility for this award is not restricted.

USAID intends to make an award to the applicant(s) who best meets the objectives of this funding opportunity based on the merit review criteria described in this NOFO subject to a risk assessment. Eligible parties interested in submitting an application are encouraged to read this NOFO thoroughly to understand the type of program sought, application submission requirements and selection process.

Please click the RELATED DOCUMENTS tab to access the full NOFO.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 98.001

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$10.3B
FY20$10.3B est.
FY21$10.3B est.
FY22$28.8B
FY23$30B est.
FY24$32B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 98.001. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

ABDULLAHI SADIQ A and A Specialist
asadiq@usaid.gov
221.338.794.000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity”?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through “Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $19.6m and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “Burkina Faso Markets and Nutrition Activity”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72068519RFA00010), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.