Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity BJS-2017-11680

FY 2017 Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF)

Bureau of Justice Statistics · Department of Justice

At a glance

FY 2017 Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Statistics (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 19, 2017. Individual awards are listed as $250K – $500K, with about 1 award expected and $500K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.734 (Special Data Collections and Statistical Studies).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 16, 2017Posted
  2. Jul 19, 2017Application deadline
Posted
Jun 16, 2017
Close date
Jul 19, 2017
Award floor
$250,000
Award ceiling
$500,000
Est. total funding
$500,000
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Eligible applicants are national, regional, state, or local public and private entities, including for-profit and nonprofit organizations (including tribal nonprofit and for-profit organizations), faith-based and community organizations, institutions of higher education, federally recognized Indian tribal governments as determined by the Secretary of the Interior, and units of local government that support initiatives to improve the functioning of the criminal justice system. For-profit organizations (as well as other recipients) must forgo any profit or management fee.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This award covers the design, testing, and implementation of the Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF). The CSFACF provides detailed information about the facilities in which the majority of the nation’s incarcerated population is held, including traditional institutional facilities, as well as community-based correctional centers. In addition to providing data on facility-level population, correctional characteristics, staffing, and programming, BJS has used the resulting roster of state and federal adult correctional facilities as a universe from which to draw a sample of facilities for the Surveys of Inmates in State and Federal Correctional Facilities (SISFCF). These nationally-representative surveys of prison inmates provide a valuable resource from which we can produce a portrait of the inmates held for state and federal authorities.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.734

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$12.3M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.734. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Laura.Maruschak@usdoj.gov
0000000000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “FY 2017 Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF)”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “FY 2017 Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF)”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $250k – $500k, total estimated program funding is $500,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “FY 2017 Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (CSFACF)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity BJS-2017-11680), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Funding for New Counter-Disinformation Game

U.S. Mission to the Netherlands
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Aug 19, 2021 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.103
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Dec 1, 2022 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, Special district governments and 10 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today