Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity BJS-2020-18472

National Pretrial Reporting Program

Bureau of Justice Statistics · Department of Justice

At a glance

National Pretrial Reporting Program is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Statistics (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 2, 2020. Individual awards are listed as $1.5M – $3M, with about 1 award expected and $3M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.734 (Special Data Collections and Statistical Studies).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 3, 2020Posted
  2. Jun 2, 2020Application deadline
Posted
Apr 3, 2020
Close date
Jun 2, 2020
Award floor
$1,500,000
Award ceiling
$3,000,000
Est. total funding
$3,000,000
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

The following entities are eligible to apply: • National, regional, state, or local public and private entities, including for-profit and nonprofit organizations (including tribal for-profit and nonprofit organizations) • Faith-based and community organizations; institutions of higher education (including tribal institutions of higher education) • Units of local government that support initiatives to improve the functioning of the criminal justice system • Federally recognized Indian tribal governments (as determined by the Secretary of the Interior)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The National Pretrial Reporting Program (NPRP, renamed State Court Processing Statistics) series compiles information on criminal justice processing of persons charged with felony offenses in state courts, with particular attention to pretrial release and detention. NPRP was historically collected prospectively, following case filings for twenty-four (homicides) or twelve months (all other cases). Data were collected from courts and criminal justice agencies in 40 of the 75 largest urban counties. Updating NPRP is essential for understanding the ways in which state courts process felony defendants. The 2020 NPRP will leverage improvements in court and justice agency computerized case management systems to collect the data. BJS would also like to collect data that is nationally representative rather than using the historical largest urban areas model.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.734

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$12.3M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.734. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Askbjs@usdoj.gov
0000000000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “National Pretrial Reporting Program”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “National Pretrial Reporting Program”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $1.5m – $3m, total estimated program funding is $3,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “National Pretrial Reporting Program”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity BJS-2020-18472), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Funding for New Counter-Disinformation Game

U.S. Mission to the Netherlands
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Aug 19, 2021 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
ForecastedALN 93.103
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Dec 1, 2022 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, Special district governments and 10 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday