Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2119

Supporting the Sustainable Implementation of Comprehensive High-Quality HIV Prevention, Care and Treatment Programs in the Western Region of the Republic of Kenya under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Supporting the Sustainable Implementation of Comprehensive High-Quality HIV Prevention, Care and Treatment Programs in the Western Region of the Republic of Kenya under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Centers for Disease Control - CGH (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was April 2, 2021. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.067 (Global AIDS).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Jan 8, 2021
Close date
Apr 2, 2021
Est. award date
Sep 30, 2021
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
5
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Award Ceiling for Year 1 is 0 (none). CDC anticipates an Approximate Total Fiscal Year Funding amount of $48,500,000 for Year 1, subject to the availability of funds.This NOFO will support the implementation of comprehensive HIV prevention and treatment programs in Homa Bay, Kisumu, Siaya, Migori, and Kisii counties; with the goal of achieving HIV epidemic control and building the county governments’ capacity to own, manage and implement integrated HIV services for sustainability. The integrated model will include: HIV Testing Services (HTS); pediatric and adult HIV treatment; TB/HIV prevention, diagnosis, and treatment; Prevention of Mother-to-Child Transmission (PMTCT); Voluntary Medical Male Circumcision (VMMC); HIV prevention and treatment for Key Populations (KP) [Female Sex Workers (FSW), Men having Sex with Men (MSM), People Who Inject Drugs (PWID) and Transgender] and Priority Populations (PP) [fisherfolk, prisoners, etc.]; HIV prevention for adolescent girls and young women (AGYW); orphans and vulnerable children (OVC) services; HIV Pre-exposure Prophylaxis (PrEP); gender-based violence (GBV) services; laboratory services; and strategic information. Expected outcomes include improved coverage of quality HIV services for all populations; reduced HIV incidence; reduced morbidity and mortality among People Living with HIV (PLHIV) including those with TB; elimination of mother to child transmission of HIV (eMTCT); and strengthened county health systems, evidenced by increased resource allocation, enhanced leadership, and implementation of HIV services by the county governments.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.067

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$1.66B
FY25$887M
FY26$502M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.067. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH
dln6@cdc.gov
770-488-2756

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2119), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.530

Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$160K – $960K
Est. close
Nov 16, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today