Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2155

Advancing Sustainable Implementation of Comprehensive HIV/TB Services for Epidemic Control in the Republic of Mozambique under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Advancing Sustainable Implementation of Comprehensive HIV/TB Services for Epidemic Control in the Republic of Mozambique under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Centers for Disease Control - CGH (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was April 19, 2021. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.067 (Global AIDS).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Feb 18, 2021Posted
  2. Apr 19, 2021Application deadline
  3. Sep 30, 2021 (est.)Est. award date
Posted
Feb 18, 2021
Close date
Apr 19, 2021
Est. award date
Sep 30, 2021
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
7
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.067, not this notice): Range: $1,600,000,000 to $1,700,000,000. Average $1,655,000,000

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Award Ceiling for Year 1 is 0 (none). CDC anticipates an Approximate Total Fiscal Year Funding amount of $150,000,000 for Year 1, subject to the availability of funds.

For this NOFO, CDC strongly encourages applicants to apply to the Average One Year Award Amount/Approximate Average Award amount of $25,000,000 instead of applying to the full $150,000,000 Approximate Total Fiscal Year Funding amount for Year 1. Applicants should develop a proposal to spend $25,000,000 carrying out activities in 1 sample province in Mozambique. Exact funding amounts and the geographic scope for each award under this NOFO will be determined at the time of award.

This NOFO aims to implement comprehensive and evidence-based HIV and TB prevention, care, support, and treatment interventions in established facilities and in communities in Mozambique. Included is support for the following areas: human resources for health (HRH); gender-based violence (GBV); Care and Treatment (C&T) of people living with HIV (PLHIV) and TB; Cervical Cancer Screening, Prevention and Treatment of Pre-cancerous Lesions (CECAP); Voluntary medical male circumcision (VMMC); Positive Health, Dignity and Prevention (PHDP); health system strengthening; laboratory; Data Quality Assessments (DQAs); Health Communication; and other technical areas that are critical to achieving epidemic control. Recipients will be expected to provide Direct Service Delivery (DSD), technical assistance (TA) and capacity building to host governmental institutions as well as other stakeholders/partners involved in providing HIV and TB services in Mozambique. Implementation will be at national, provincial, district, and sub-district levels. These activities will be implemented in prioritized health facilities located in the following provinces (number of health facilities per province given in parentheses): Maputo City (28), Maputo (57), Gaza (98), Inhambane (49), Zambezia (144), Nampula (59), Cabo Delgado (44). Additional sites may be added based on continued analysis of the HIV burden within Mozambique.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.067

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$1.66B
FY25$887M
FY26$502M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.067. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Centers for Disease Control - CGH
dln6@cdc.gov
770-488-2756

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity CDC-RFA-GH21-2155), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.088

Pregnancy and Postpartum Hypertension Control Initiative

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Award range
$300K – $550K
Est. close
Jul 16, 2025 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today