Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity DE-FOA-0002719

Cooperative Agreement to Facilitate Coordination Between DOE-NE and Energy Communities, Vital Constituencies, and Educational Groups

Headquarters · Department of Energy

At a glance

Cooperative Agreement to Facilitate Coordination Between DOE-NE and Energy Communities, Vital Constituencies, and Educational Groups is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Headquarters (Department of Energy). The application deadline was July 18, 2022. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.6M, with about 20 awards expected and $1.6M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 9 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 81.121 (Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 21, 2022Posted
  2. Jul 18, 2022Application deadline
Posted
Apr 21, 2022
Close date
Jul 18, 2022
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$1,600,000
Est. total funding
$1,600,000
Expected awards
20
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Office of Nuclear Energy will actively communicate and engage with communities with vested interest in the goals of the office. These communities have a unique perspective vital to developing nuclear energy projects and to completing other office priorities. The Office of Nuclear Energy will work with partners to connect and interact with underserved communities that could benefit from nuclear energy projects to ensure that the growth produced by clean energy projects is equitably delivered to all.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 81.121

Historical data · not a prediction
FY20$81M
FY21$553M
FY22$186M
FY23$973M
FY24$532M est.
FY25$180M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 81.121. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 81.121

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 549 grant awards had funding actions under Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration, with 213 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. US SFR OWNER LLC$1.15B
  2. X ENERGY, LLC$697M
  3. HOLTEC GOVERNMENT SERVICES LLC$56.7M
  4. FRAMATOME INC$55.9M
  5. CONSTELLATION ENERGY GENERATION, LLC$44.7M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Headquarters
lisa.fontaine@hq.doe.gov
202-287-1776

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 2 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.6m, total estimated program funding is $1,600,000 and the agency expects to make about 20 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity DE-FOA-0002719), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 81.121
Award range
Amount not specified
Closes
See notice
Who can apply
State governments, Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenALN 81.121

RFI - DOE R

Idaho Field Office
Award range
Amount not specified
Closes
See notice
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today